Join us on our family cattle property in North Queensland

Country

Australia

24 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/01/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a small family that live 1hr north west of Mackay on a cattle property in the Pioneer valley, 4x4 access only during wet season.
    The property is made up of two houses, and 500 acres of paddocks and Bush land both flat land and hills.
    We run cattle, used for beef. We use all terrain vehicles and occasionally ride horses to muster these cattle.
    Our family is made up of Damo and Michelle and our daughter Abigail, who is nearly 5yrs old. Damo’s parents live at the other end of the property, and they’re Paul and Carol.
    We also have x2 dogs and our neighbours have a few aswell, that occasionally come to visit. These are all large breed dogs.
    We have a pool that is available to use at your pleasure, just be warned Abi will probably already be in it.
    I work in town, Abi is at kinder this year, and Damo works a 5 on 4 off roster in a coal mine 1.5hrs away.
    We enjoy cooking, country music, and although a job is there to be done, a beer in the afternoon is always good too.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a typical Australian family, living in the country.
    You will get a true taste of Aussie country life living with us.
    We talk all the time (especially the 5yr old), so your English is bound to improve too 👍🏻
    We live in the PioneerValley, which has some beautiful rainforests and Finch Hatton Gorge is 20 mins up the road.
    You are only 1.5hrs away from Airlie Beach.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are ideally looking for a traveling couple.
    We do not tolerate drugs of any nature, causing instant dismissal.
    A social smoker is ok, provided this is done outdoors only and away from others.
    Basic cleaning and other indoor and outdoor home help is required, with some paddock help aswell, ie spraying ratstail and fixing fences.
    We have an energetic nearly 5yr old daughter, who will not be your responsibility, but I advice, you will want to like kids to stay with us.
    We do ask that you have some snake awareness, and preventative measures, as we do come across them around the house and in the paddocks from time to time.
    A drivers licence and car is definitely not essential for the job, but there is NO public transport within this area, and we are 1hr from Mackay.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Depending on the time of year and what suits you, you will either be in a fully equipped caravan (2x small double beds) in our shed, with own toilet and shower and electricity.
    Or the spare bedroom in our house in a shared queen size bed. You will share bathroom facilities with our daughter.
    The house is fully air conditioned during summer.
    Breakfast, lunch and dinner and tea and coffee facilities will be available for you.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You can go Bush walking on the property, relax and enjoy the tranquility. Ride a horse if you’re confident. Take the all terrain vehicle for a drive (just don’t get bogged!)
    Finch Hatton Gorge is 20mins up the road. We have a number of local pubs in the area, one with a door to door courtesy bus service.
    We just ask that you are friendly, polite, helpful and positive. Life is what you make it, and you get out what you put in.
    No drugs or illegal activities will be tolerated of any nature.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 866787695668