Help me with my garden and painting my house, 5 mins from stunning beaches in Long Jetty, Australia

Country

Australia

37 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/05/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    292

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a single mum with a 3 bedroom self-contained apartment. As a keen photographer I am presently setting up my studio. I would love for a couple or small group of friends to come and help me with my garden and possibly with painting the outside of my house. I have a few electrical issues with the lights in my flat at the back, so possibly some electrical work if you are qualified to do so. This is a self-contained holiday rental, so when you are not working you are free to relax in your own premises. I have a small flat beside the rental accommodation, so I am nearby for any issues that you may have. The premises are close to buses and visitors will be in walking distance to a nearby lake which is lovely to visit at sunset. I am also 5 minutes drive to some stunning beaches. There are many cafes and restaurants 2 minutes walk from the house in Long Jetty. It is very central. I may be available to provide some lifts, but that will be dependent on my work. I love meeting people, and it would be a pleasure to host those who are willing to provide some assistance for me, to help improve the outside area of my house.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    There are plenty of opportunities to walk around the lake or the beach. The Entrance is easy to walk to, or just catch the bus outside the house. You can watch a movie, go to the markets, or relax at a cafe. People enjoy surfing and fishing in the area too. There are boats that you can hire, as well as a popular skate park in Bateau Bay and a smaller one at The Entrance.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    My first job is to cut back all the weeds around the place. I have a lot of weeds at the back of the garage, and vines beside the house where the leaves are going into the gutters. I don't have a lot of money at this time, but if we can use recycled goods to improve the area that would be wonderful. I also need general cleaning jobs, and some painting on the outside walls. I need the house to look presentable for the guests. During the winter we have very few guests, but it is a beautiful time of year to go for walks and visit some of the local sights.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    This is a three bedroom self-contained flat, that is adjoined to my flat. It has 4 beds - 2 are queen beds, and there is a bunk bed that has a double at the bottom and a single mattress at the top. I can provide a cooked breakfast of eggs, bacon, toast and tea/coffee. The apartment has a kitchen available, with all your cooking utensils provided. I will provide a limited amount of food at your request and you can cook for yourselves. All visitors will be expected to wash the dishes etc each night and to keep the house tidy. We also have a dishwasher. You will be required to leave the house in a clean state. All the bedding and towels are provided. We have a washing machine outside, which you are welcome to use. We also have a small spa bath

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    As the Central Coast is a popular place for tourists, there are many restaurants and places to walk. There are also places to see music etc, such as Diggers, which is only 2 minutes walk from my place or the Long Jetty Hotel. People enjoy going to Toowoon Bay or Shelly Beach and drinking coffee at the local cafes which overlook the beach. Long Jetty is becoming known for it's vibrant atmosphere, with Yoga classes, a gym, vinyl record shop and antique shops - so much variety!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 197455957879