Small organic farm on the beautiful Island of Rhodes in Greece

  • 170 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 14 jul 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 6, (two children away in Switzerland) living in a small organic farm on the island of Rhodes, Greece. We speak four languages at home and we have three different nationalities. We love our many animals and care about the environment, this is why we planted so many plants and trees here.

    We live from ecotourism and like to exchange with people from all around the world. Our farm is located on the top of a hill, where you can wake up looking at the sunrise on the sea. We like to go swimming all year around, five minutes driving from here, in Afandou beach, one of the most beautiful beaches in Rhodes. What makes our place so special is the nature, the animals, the quietness and its view. We love to watch the sunrise from our garden and enjoy the sound of the crickets during summer.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a multicultural family and can teach a lot of different aspects of our cultures, such as Greek, French, Swiss and Mexican. As we both work in tourism and produce olive oil, products made with olive oil, and essential oils with local herbs, we can teach you about these subjects. Also, we like to cook Greek food.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    It is mostly helping with our animals, weeding and garden. Maybe some jobs, such as painting some around the terrace or house. Watering the plants and small trees is important during summer.
    Walking with the dogs and sometimes with the donkeys (together). Help in our home is needed, cleaning.
    In November we have the harvest of olives.
    We need sometimes during winter some help to stay here and take care of our animals and the house.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Greek: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    If anybody speaks Portuguese or Arabic, I would love to learn. But as I am very curious, we can exchange with other languages too. I can teach French, Greek, Spanish, German and English.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Rooms in our house or studio if empty.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The helpers can go to the beach, it is a 30 minutes walk from here, or visit the old city of Rhodes or Lindos. There are many buses for these two sites. We have received other helpers for an other organization and loved it. We are hard workers persons, very open mind and welcoming (from comments of helpers). We like for the helpers to be responsible for their job but we give them freedom to organize their time. We are not on top of their back the whole time. We live in a calm place.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    The van can park in our garden.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 864962842922

Comentarios (6)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)














Help me with the garden and home, I can teach you Greek dishes in Alexandroupoli, Greece
Join us for some help on our home in Crete, Greece