actualizado  

Join us on our small farm and explore our archeological village in the south of Italy

  • Italia
  • 535 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 01/02/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    in the many years (12) that I have had the joy of hosting so many beautiful people from all over the world, I am convinced that we can really do something to improve ourselves and a little bit of the world around us, but there has to be a little effort in wanting to do so strongly.
    the people I host, especially the younger ones, should be able to understand that resources in general are a precious commodity that must be protected and not over-exploited in a predatory manner.
    therefore water should be used sparingly first of all, especially hot water that uses too much energy.
    so showers must be short and sufficient for everyone.
    the places we inhabit alone or in common should be kept clean and tidy. in addition to resources, this also saves time that has to be spent on laborious, extraordinary cleaning work when it only takes a few minutes a day.
    I therefore expect the bathroom, kitchen, outside of the house and bedrooms to be kept very clean on a daily basis.
    the food that the great mother earth gives us is an asset to be respected.
    in group work it is necessary to foster the development of a peaceful atmosphere, to instil trust, joy and well-being in the living environment. work becomes lighter, more fun is had and a happy coexistence is established.
    please read carefully. I would like to be sure that the people who write to me and wish to share their time with me and work with me this land given to me by my grandfather are truly aware that the environment around us and the emotions within us are invaluable wealth.
    I run a small farm in the south of Italy, the place is an archeological site, Telesia , city of Sanniti first and Romans after...there are many sites to be visited around and the village is very close, small and cute. The train station is in the nearest village Telese-Cerreto and it's easy to plan a trip to Benevento, Caserta or Naples. I live alone, I have a son 22 years old that lives in London. I speak english and a bit of spanish. The farm produces many vegetables, fruits, wine, flour and I make, weekly, bread. I have chickens and hens. We work usually in the garden: weeding, watering and planting vegetables and we prune our fruits plants and make wood. The house has been built from my grandfather and needs some work now and then. We usually work together in the house keeping it clean. We harvest our product and time by time we make preserves. In fall we harvest grape and make wine and we harvest olives to make our olive oil. We go to markets to sell our products making extra bread and cooking the day before.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Working in the farm gives special knoledge to independence about selfproducing food in a special environment where everything is produced in organic way with a big rispect for the earth. The soil is fantastic, I make my compost which i use for plants and seeds. Permaculture is the method of cultivation. We will be giving italian lesson if asked and teaching how to make bread, pizza and fresh pasta. I have a nice studio with lots of books in different languages and the house has wifi.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    help needed in the garden and in the house. Every skill is really appreciated but not required. It's fantastic that running a farm does not need more than some day by day work.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There are 2 rooms with 4 beds and 1 bathroom in the house only for guests.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The area is fantastic....a valley surrounded by beautiful hills and mountain, local monuments, ancient ruines, even a Roman Anphiteather, and villages may deserve a visit. Ther'is a beautiful national park on a river where to walk . By train or by bus the nearest cities can be easily visited . In Telese ther'is a lac where to swim and a Spa.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 173256699123

Comentarios (29)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)



































Looking for a native German speaker to join our family and spend summer near lake Como, Italy
Help with childminding, home and Animals, in Pareto, Italy