Help support and preserve this historic monument and a process of self-sufficiency in France

Country

Francia

144 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Immerse yourself in history! Come visit the maintenance and renovation of the castle, the Renaissance castle built on the remains of a 15th century fortified house. Welcoming and transmission are the pillars of our project: passionate about history but with a resolute look into the future, Hugues wants to reconcile the past and the present by experimenting with self-construction and new farming techniques, by developing self-consumption and self-sufficiency, while preserving the solidarity and the world that underpin his philosophy of life.

    Accomodation and food are provided for 4 hours of work per day, five days a week, and participation in the preparation of meals. You will be accommodated in the rooms of pilgrims (we are on the way to Santiago de Compostela) under the roofs and have dinner with Hugues and his children... , direct descendant of builders of this monument listed historical heritage. On the menu: crisp anecdotes, incredible events and legendary stories!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    an opportunity to implement techniques and tips for self-construction and new agricultural techniques (culture on purpose, electro culture), learn to implement self-consumption, to strive for self-sufficiency and synergy. work in a logic of exchange of know-how. an ideal setting to perfect your French. Projects and actions to participate in the restoration of the castle and the development of activities to support the castle.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have a lot of projects.
    Special projects:
    Finish of dry toilets, development of alternative cultivation techniques in the vegetable terrace garden (culture on purpose, electroculture), reorganization of the kitchen, maintenance and treatment woods, creation of a storage space, re-commissioning of the hives, renovation of 1 bathrooms and creation of a new one, creation of a room with bathroom and dry toilets ...

    One-off tasks:
    Installation of infrastructures for the various events: day of crafts, heritage day, garden day ...

    Daily tasks:
    Maintenance of the French garden, trees, the labyrinth of centenarian bowers and the landscaped park, creation and maintenance of the vegetable garden, cleaning of the paths and the terrace, maintenance of the henhouse, participation in the associative life of the castle (exhibitions, events ...)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    a room of pilgrim with bathroom, Common meal in the dining room or in the room of life of the castle. Participation in the preparation of meals for for the discovery of other culinary traditions, and daily tasks. exchange on everything and anything

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    What to discover in our beautiful area:
    The ideal Palais du Facteur Cheval, Vienna and its Gallo-Roman museum, the Peaugres safari-park, Pont en Royans, its hanging houses and its water museum, the cave of Choranche, Lyon, its Gallo-Roman remains and its traboules, hiking in the Vercors and Chartreuse, the natural park of Pilat ... everything is at hand! Make your choice!
    we also have a bicycle and you have the possibility to go cycling.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I have to ADSL line for internet and Wifi in to place to work.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Vehicles can park in the yard in front of the house

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    I would like to be informed in advance if the workwayer comes with a pet and the kind of pet

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 /jours , 5 j/sem.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.5)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 861518876328