Help me to with some eco renovations or gardening in Breitenstein, Austria

Country

Austria

6 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/01/2021

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello! I am living in a house in Breitenstein, located south of Vienna and north-west from Graz in the mountains. The house has a small garden and I am continuously working on the infrastructure - reparations in and around the house and the small shed, changing the floor and painting the walls, working in the garden, etc. For me it is important to try to do the changes in a long-term perspective and in an ecological way. It is a single-household and I am doing all my ways with the bike and train. I am a visual artist, realizing art works in public space and exhibitions.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Breitenstein is a real beautiful place: it is located near Semmering along a railway track that was built in the mid of the 19th century. It is part of UNESCO-world heritage and famous for the viaducts and tunnels and goes through this mountainous landscape. The house is the last house in Breitenstein, situated along the railway-hiking-trail. I am trying to work with local materials and also to buy regional food as far as possible. The village Semmering is near, which is famous for its old hotels (Südbahnhotel and Panhans). Also there are several places for excursions near: the cave "Falkensteiner Höhle", the mountains Luckerte Wand, Rax and Schneeberg as well as a highly visited climbing wall and the "Loos Haus", which is interesting for architects. Some farmers are having sheep and cows and there are also some examples for organic farming to visit. The place is quiet and perfect to work and think in a beautiful surrounding.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    There are different things that need to be done in and around the house, and also in the garden. It is kind of multi-tasking: for example, making a drainage, renewing parts of the shed, cutting wood for winter, heating the central wooden oven in winter, painting a room, arranging old cupboards, shoveling/removing earth from a drain, removing concrete, taking down a wall, cutting the mawn with the scythe, planting herbs or vegetables, trimming branches of trees, etc.etc. - so there is always plenty of projects. I'd need persons who are able to do different kinds of tasks, who can find creative solutions with existent material and tools, who like to collaborate and find solutions together and who do have a feeling for doing things in a way that the result is durable and also (relatively) beautiful. Besides, I'd be happy if you like cooking, baking (bread), making kimchi or cider with the own apples, and also biking, as the next shop is only reachable with the bike (or train). There are many apple- and nut-trees around, as well as other fruits, mushrooms and wood, so I would be also happy if you like to collect things and see how they can be preserved.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Intermedio
    Ruso: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante
    Hungarian: Principiante
    Georgian: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    It is a small house at the end of the village of Breitenstein, having two floors, but it is relatively small, with a small garden. It is quiet and has good views. In winter, you need to be resistant to cold temperatures, but there is a kitchen stove which is heated with wood and a central oven (in case of freezing temperatures) for the whole house. The house has several rooms and you would get an own room of course - due to the constant changing in the house this room might be changing. There is a bathroom with warm water and a toilet. In the village, there is no shop, but I am having a second bike and the train station is 15-20min. from the house. Usually, I am going once a week to buy food, and in the house there is always plenty, but not always everything - I am vegetarian and myself I am also not buying too many dairy products. With the train, Breitenstein is approx. 1,5 hours from Vienna and also from Graz.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are many different possibilities to spend free time in the area: hiking, biking, climbing, going with the sled, for example.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Using a mobile hotspot from my cell-phone, you would have to organize the internet connection yourself - maybe also with a hotspot.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 859443589637