Re-Constructing & renovating a 100-year-old-pearl in the forrest in Pernita, Austria

Country

Austria

188 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    96.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hey people out there.

    We are an intentional/alternative community exploring topics around art, sustainable living and the power of our hands aka handcraft, building and bodywork. 7 humans founded this community, a little family with two kids is also part of it.

    We found the land and bought it in 2020. The next year we put a lot of work into the renovation of the 100 year old building. Now in 2022 we reduced the speed of our renovation, a new child was born here and we put some effort into the design of our outdoor areal. The outdoor areal consists of some garden sheds, a guest house, a new compost toilet, a trailer and a former chapel which is now a seminar house. Oh and a vegetable garden and a 6 ha forest.

    We look for likeminded souls who like to spend around 1-4 weeks in our project. Workaway has been a beautiful opportunity for us and we are extremely grateful for all the help that has reached us.

    We are based on the country side, 1 hour away of Vienna, in a very friendly and open-minded village. Nature is great here, and very mystical. See yourself!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Community Life * Construction and renovation * Calm and grounded energy of the forest * Exchange of ideas and inspirations * Hands in the dirt *

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    In detail we are looking for help in the following tasks:
    -necessary repairments in the infrastructure
    - building terraces in the garden for our permaculture garden
    - planting vegetables in the garden or taking care of the outside areas in general
    - cutting wood
    - insulating the old doors inside the house with foam and fabric
    - building a sauna
    - building a wooden cabin in the forest
    - building a tree house
    - sanding window frames and doors
    -helping with cooking dishes

    ***PLAN FOR SEP/OCT 2022****
    And currently we are especially looking for people helping us to rebuild our bathroom. We therefore look for people who are experienced in working with tiles, sanitary constructions and who are of a creative problem-solving mind. As well as people who are interested in learning how to improve the functionality of old windows.
    Between Sep-October we will have our hands in these projects!
    You wanna join?

    For further questions just message me!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Depending on the situation you will sleep in the guest house or in our community house. It always depends on the modus that we are in.
    Most probably you will have your own room, and have dinner with us each night. When there are more workaways, it could be also the situation that we provide you with food and you cook for yourself.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Yes!

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 857752496536