Experience life on a farm in the beautiful Northern Rivers NSW

Country

Australia

11 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/06/2020

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our Farmstead is an integrated multi species. grass based, beyond organic family farm located in the beautiful Northern Rivers of NSW. As a whole family, we are dedicated to our life on the farm together. We are passionate about producing high quality ethical food for us and to share with friends. We want to be good stewards of our part of the environment and enjoy sharing this passion with others. We want others to enjoy the farm that we live on. We live on our 100 acre farm about 15 minutes from Casino and 25 minutes from Lismore. As an Australian family we value our own culture and desire to learn about the cultures of others.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    See our dairy cows being milked if you are an early riser! Experience an integrated herd of animals, watching how they interact together. Enjoy all of our animals - cows, pigs, sheep, ducks, horses, chickens, dogs and cats. Live in an off grid rural setting and enjoy the natural wallabies, birds, kangaroos etc right on the doorstep. Enjoy time with our larger family as we share experiences together. Our children enjoy living on the farm and love introducing people to their animals. We love to chat and relate with people of all different cultural backgrounds and want to learn from them and also share with them about how we live and why we live the way we do.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Wood chopping, gardening, fencing, tractor work and other around the farm tasks.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Room with a bathroom.
    Covered verandah with gas cooktop and cooking utensils.
    Shared main meal for lunch (usually) with family.
    Basic food provided for traveller to prepare own breakfast and snacks (eg. milk, porridge, coffee, fruit).
    Access to plunge pool

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    As our farm is in a rural setting there is no transport nearby but we can arrange to pick up and drop off in Lismore or Casino. Casino has an interstate train service to Sydney and Brisbane daily. LIsmore is a large town with shops, museums, galleries and other places of interest. Casino is a smaller farming town. We are early risers so appreciate our own quiet time of an evening but would enjoy your company over meals and during the daytime. Originally from the city we really appreciate the changes that living on our farm has brought to our lives. We love to share this with others.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours a day 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 396276182486