Looking for a patient Workawayer to help with teaching our son with special needs in Silves, Portugal

Country

Portugal

58 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/12/2020

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are an English family, Paul, Rachel, Sunay and Iyla.
    We live on an organic fruit farm.
    We are vegetarian and grow as much of our own food as we can.
    We follow permaculture principles wherever we can.
    We are easy going, nature loving people, living a simple life.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Enseñanza

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn about the Algarvean way of life. Growing food and learning about permaculture and useful plants.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We specifically would like help with our 9 year old son who has a learning disability, Asperger's and ADHD. His lack of the local language means he cannot attend school here so we homeschool him. This is proving difficult as we do not have the expertise. Therefore we are seeking a volunteer with the required qualifications to assist our son.

    We also require a reliable, honest and responsible volunteer for house sitting over the Christmas and New year period. Must be willing to feed and take care of a few animals.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There will be a room in the main house or annex available. We can provide vegetarian meals. With the option to eat with the family or alone.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are located in central Algarve and only 15 mins from the beach. The beautiful castle of historic Silves is also only 15 mins away. There is a train station very nearby so the whole of the south coast is accessible.
    We ourselves have travelled and volunteered in the past.
    We settled in the Algarve for an outdoor life with interests in permaculture, growing food and interesting trees and plants, complementary medicine, yoga and spirituality.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 856884124248