Help a Buddhist charity near York, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

1775 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    190  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    81.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    A Buddhist charity near York. We have nearly 50 acres of parkland and a Georgian mansion, and need help with building work, gardens, B&B and vegetarian cafe. The centre is a peaceful retreat where you can help out with other volunteers and learn more about Buddhism and meditation too.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Volunteers are from all over the world - have the chance to meet many new people and make lasting friendships! Also you will have the opportunity to learn about Buddhism and meditation and how to keep a peaceful mind.
    We are based near York which is a top UK tourist destination with lots of culture and history.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Tasks are many and varied depending on your skills and interests, and what's needed in the centre at the time, such as building and maintenance, gardens, household, decorating, etc.
    In exchange for 25 hours help you get dorm accommodation for seven nights. The daily schedule consists of five hours work and includes tea breaks and lunch breaks. Volunteers can attend free meditation classes during their stay. It's ideal if you can arrive on a Sunday to begin volunteering on the Monday.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Dorm accommodation - please bring a sleeping bag and towel.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    All meals are vegetarian. No smoking, alcohol or drugs onsite. Free wi-fi, no TV or loud music!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 hours a week (5 hours a day and 2 days off)

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)










































































































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 854363441758