1 / 5

Help with large and small scale farming while learning about local culture in Homa-bay, Kenya

  • 2 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 23 abr 2024



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes



  • Descripción


    I am Otieno Evance, from Kager Village, Kowili Sub-location, Rangwe Sub- county, Homa- Bay county, Nyanza province in Kenya. I am a Kenyan married to one Ugandan lady. We are blessed with one baby boy. I am youth leader in our church and the project that I do is farming. In my farm I have 2 people that helps me. One is in the logistics and the other manage the farm and the farm produce. We all work as a team. We live next to the lake you can go fishing and boat riding and water bus.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda informática
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They will be able to learn from our culture and we will be able to learn from their culture as well and know the culture differences.
    For example in our Luo community where I come from we initiate youths to adulthood by removal of their six lower teeth and other more culture like tero buru.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    I am a farmer, I do large and small scale farming. Large scale I only do maize for sale and small scale I do for home use and to sale locally. In all these that I do I buy fertilizer to make some good produce. One of the helps I may get from the workawayer is that I may host a wokerwayer that can teach me other avenues like organic farming, different types of planting which maybe different from what we do here in Kenya to give more yield.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    I have a good house with three bedrooms and each bedroom can accommodate 2 people comfortable and a spacious living room. There are enough flash toilets within the house and in the compound. I am able to provide 3 meals a day. In Kenya that is what normally take; breakfast, lunch and supper and may be evening tea.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I have a car that can be used to tour around the lake when my visitors have time off. They can enjoy their stay in kenya. Maasai mara is one of the national park we have around here. It about 2 hours drive to Massai Mara national park.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 854359661876



Language exchange and safari across our beautiful nature in our Rift valley region, Kenya
Come and help at our community with gardening, teaching and other tasks in Homa-Bay, Kenya