Stay with a film industry worker and help with some household chores in Vancouver, Canada

Country

Canadá

175 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/10/2022

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hey!

    My name is James!

    2 of my couchsurfers just told me about workaway, thought I'd sign up.

    I work in the film industry here in Vancouver, the hours are brutal, keeping up with chores, gardening, watering plants is a struggle!

    I have a pull out couch in the living room, and can put a mattress down in the spare room. The place is a 2 bedroom right near Commercial/Broadway. So you're a block away from a metro line to the whole city. Commercial drive is my favourite spot in Vancouver. Good food, bars, shops, people.

    Just looking for basic help around the house but if you want to help with film stuff that is sometimes possible as well! You can make the garden look better, water plants, clean.. With the film stuff sometimes there's equipment to organize, paint, sand, play with... I also have a dope camera if you're into photography lets go explore and get some shots. I produce a lot of films so if you're around during that time you're welcome to help on set. but that's never a guarantee.. It would probably mostly be chores.

    The house is pretty nice, projector big screen for movie nights, lots of board games, fireplace, retro game consoles.. Lots to do. :)

    Room and Board provided. If I'm too busy to do groceries I can just give you some money for food.

    I only do 1 week stays.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I work i the film industry so, lots of fun stories? I'm a snowboard instructor so we could go riding! Love day/weekend trips outside of the city. I'm a mushroom picker so we could do that..

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Huh, I mean anyone really.. If you consider yourself very right wing, racist, sexist.. stay somewhere else.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    It's a 2 bedroom right off commercial drive, you can have the pullout couch or the spare room. There's a fireplace, projector big screen, record player, lots of game consoles, it's a peaceful little home with a patio and lots of plants. :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    dogs and cats

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 849333649276