Learn about our organic project in very traditional village in Cernache do Bonjardim, Portugal

Country

Portugal

30 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/11/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our farm" is a small project, which aims to associate the organic production of vegetables and animals with the activity of tourism and community work.

    We are now starting an officially certified organic vegetable production project.
    We need urgent help in cleaning and preparing the land, as we will use land that has been abandoned for many years and has been ceded by its neighbors.
    We need a lot of help, we can have 2 or 3 volunteersin same time, we have a old house to prepare for volunteers or in our house.

    Our project is in the beginning, and there is much to do ... Our farm is in the middle of the mountains in a small village with only 11 inhabitants,
    The daily work will be divided between agriculture, animals, construction and village community work.
    The main house is almost finished, and will be where they will be housed, with the owner.
    As for me, I am an engineer of natural resources and environment, and I teach rural tourism classes.
    I intend to build a sustainable way of life with this project, and a school for those who want to learn how to live on the land in a sustainable way.
    gayfriendly farm
    We are inside the Serra da Mendeira, surrounded by the river Zêzere. From our house you can find the river in 15 minutes walking, and have a dive!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in a very small village, very traditional and truly Portuguese, volunteers will be able to know, taste and share local traditions.
    We have a lot to teach or share about respect for ecosystems and rural life (from the countryside to the kitchen)
    We can also offer vegetarian cooking experience (I work as a cook on a vegetarian farm on weekends)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need your help for the normal functioning of a farm. Treating the animals, growing the vegetables, helps in the reconstruction works, and in this period we urgently need help to clean and prepare the certified land for the organic production of vegetables. Having English speakers is a plus as my mate needs to learn English.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation depends on the number of volunteers we have. But we have an old house that is being prepared for volunteer housing. Whenever possible they can also stay in our house. Meals are provided by us your organization depends on the day of the week (3 meals).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The help is 5 hours daily, 5 days a week, this will be agreed between us.
    One day a week we can go for a walk outside the farm. There is also the possibility to go to Vilas de Sertã, Ferreira do Zêzere and Cernache do Bonjardim whenever you need. And sometimes to Coimbra and Tomar.
    We have bikes, internet and pc.
    There is a daily bus in the village, and a bus stop for lisbon is very close by.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    yes. but not inside home. i have 2 dogs and 8 cats

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 848657547592