Young Italian family looks for nice workawayers for kids :-) and help in the house in North-West Italy

Country

Italia

actualizado  

476 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    26  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    225

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there, we are a happy young family of 5 people (mum, dad and two kids and a baby) living in the North-West of Italy, a nice area of hills and vineyards called Langhe & Roero, famous for its excellent wines and food, and rich in cultural heritage. We are looking for a nice workawayer to stay with our children, playing with them and doing interesting activities and daytrips.

    Some more information about our family: I’m Raissa, 39 years old, I’m an architect and teacher, I’m originally from Rome (where we often go to visit relatives and friends), and I love everything about art and design. I like to share my passions with my kids, travelling and taking them often to visit museums, art exhibitions, castles and archeological sites. I also love cooking, especially desserts (as you will soon find out if you decide to come and stay with us!) :-)

    My husband Marco is 42 years old, he’s both a teacher and a farmer in our vineyards: he loves spending a lot of time outdoors with the kids and in the nature.

    Our kids are Emily (17) and Enrico (13). Emily is a sweet, frendly and happy girl, very independent and reliable. She loves drawing, singing, playing the guitar, looking after her pets, cooking, ciclyng and going for walks, she is studying german, french and english. Enrico is an active and curious boy, lively but very polite; he’s a bit shy at first, but then he’s very sensitive and friendly. He loves sports (swimming, cycling, outdoor activities) but also indoor activities like playing with Legos and inventing games. He loves documentaries and books about history, astronomy and engineering, he is studying english abd french. Both kids were homeschooled and now are in aa bilingual school project, they have a lot of spare time to practise languages and their own interests and passions. Elia is a kid of 4 years old.

    The kids are in charge of looking after our three pets: two cats (living with us indoors) and a small dog (staying in the courtyard only).

    We have strong ethic beliefs and we are practising Catholics. Religion is an important part in our lives but we are very open to any faith and different views about life.

    We live in the centre of a little town, so you could use the public transports to other cities (i.e. Turin and Milan, or other surrounding towns). We are 1 hour from Turin by car, 1.5 hours from the mountains (Alps), 2 hours from Milan, 1.5 hours from the seaside (Liguria).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Italian culture, tasting excellent food and visiting very amazing places

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for somebody willing to spend time with our kids while we are at work (5 mornings a week). For the rest of the week you will have free time to visit the surrounding or doing other activies. If you want to join in our day trips or stay with us you are very welcome, even during the weekends (we like travelling a lot and visiting cities, museums and… friends). We would like to welcome you as part of the family, not just like a childminder or a host. We think it will be a useful experience also for the kids to know different peoples and lifestyles, because we consider ourselves as citizens of the world.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live a flat in an independent house with private balcony and courtyard. You will have your own room at your disposal, with a double bed. The bathroom will be shared with the kids. We have a wi-fi connection.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 976499725915