Help with childminding, organic vegetable garden and DIY by the river Blackwater and sea in Co.Cork, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

new host  

58 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    Aún no ha sido calificado
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    97.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Eilis and I are both trained holistic therapists with over 30 years of experience between us. Eilis, my partner is also a physiotherapist and yoga teacher who is especially interested in womens health. I am a composer and musician, I play guitar, other stringed instruments and percussion, and also work with music and sound in a healing capacity .We are both garden and nature lovers and before Covid ran a wellness centre overlooking the sea in Youghal, Co. Cork , near where we live, called Seed and Blossoms (seedandblossoms.com). Here we and others taught Yoga , mindfulness and other healing therapies. We are also very into cooking and growing and sourcing local produce for our food. We are mostly vegetarian with the occasional organic meat
    I'm currently working on composing music for a documentary on the river Blackwater which is just below where we live.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We would offer food and accommodation and a chance to learn from us in a casual way .
    We can offer in a natural way, some gardening tips, cooking, holistic therapy skills, yoga, and music. We are open to the magic of flow in how learning can take place on all levels.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    My partner and I are looking for around 5 hours of help a day with minding here and there of our baby girl Aramae who was born in Jan 2021, help with growing and making our new and medium sized polytunnel and garden productive , creating living hedges , and general housework for five days a week with weekends off.
    As weekends are off we would request that you organise your own meals on those days but we will always provide breakfast foods and fruit . We are happy if we can, to drop you to the nearest bus station for exploring on these days. We would love Aramae to have someone with another language to foster future language skills. We are also planning a few DIY garden projects , so someone with basic DIY skills would be nice but not essential. We used to run a wellness centre pre Covid and will start creating events again soon , so help with revamping the website and digtal projects when we're ready would be nice too, but again not a priority yet.
    The nature of our lives would mean no two days would be the same and you would help with the running of that day. We are open to hosting a couple also. Of course because you would be in our lives in such a close way, there has to be an easy rapport between us all for it to work and so the first week would be a trial for that. * Update : we are now fully booked with workawayers until January of 2022 . Thank you

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a very cosy and clean caravan on a beautiful half acre site which we call Little Sanctuary. This would be your accommodation in mild and warm weather. It has a fully kitted out kitchen and bathroom and shower. We have also built a new garden room / small cabin on this half acre . You would have use of this space when its free, which would be often, ( we use it for one to one therapy sessions and music at the moment) We are planning to build another bedroom space very soon in October 2021. In cold weather the garden room can double up as a bedroom as it has a sofa bed and is a warmer space than the caravan. The half acre banks on to a wild piece of land with a stream, one km from the Blackwater river near Youghal, Co.Cork and has a very magical feel to it. We live 5 minutes drive away from the half acre site and you would spend some time up in our log cabin which overlooks the river too, depending on the jobs. So accommodation is the caravan and garden room that doubles up as a living / hang out space or sleep area as the need arises and soon the new cabin bedroom space and toilet.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are happy to show you the local beautiful scenic sights on a quiet time.
    We are 5 mins from Youghal, 10 mins from Ardmore, 45 mins from Cork city, and 25 from Dungarvan.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Dog

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 -6 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 844599933618