Join our family on our finca and help with the animals and gardening in Altos del Socorro, Costa Rica

  • Costa Rica
  • 65 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 10 mar 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas



  • Descripción


    We are a Swiss Family (9 people) who moved to Costa Rica in Sept. 2021. We bought a big Finca 35ha and are still in the beginning phase of our project. We noticed that plans and visions change all the time, so we are going with the flow. At the moment we live in a small mountain village 5 min. away from our land. Every couple has it's own little house. We all have dogs. We have 3 horses and a pony in a wonderful stable. There is a cat that loves to cuddle. We are spiritual, "conspiracy theorists", not vaccinated, vegan, open minded, non smokers, like to do sports and live together in alinment with nature.

    We are looking for help for the time I will be spending in Switzerland (from Mid of May until September). You would mostly be helping my mom with the horses and dogs and the garden. So taking over my chores. :) Your work time could be planned very spontaneously as you wish. As a compensation for your work you could live for free, electricity, water & gas included.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    in our little village 30 minutes above hojancha, the neighbours are very welcoming but only speak spanish. You would be living among ticos, away from tourism and other activities. You would have a lot of time to yourself to connect with yourself and nature.

  • Ayuda


    - help with the horses: muck out the stable, go for walks or rides with them (horse experience beneficial)
    - look after the dogs from time to time
    - help in the garden / greenhouse

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I`m learning Spanish and can teach you English and German

  • Alojamiento


    You will be living in a small one room house:
    - full equiped kitchen
    - small bathroom with a hot shower
    - fenced garden
    - Internet is not installed yet, but 50m away you can get a hotspot from our Internet.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    - Samara beach is 60 minutes away with the car
    - important for us is someone that is NOT VACCINATED (Covid 19)
    - Altos del Socorro is far away from any activity. Once a week we could take you to the next village for shopping.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, 4-5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 717877731849



Connect to the abundant nature of the Osa Peninsula and come help me out with my wellness center! Costa Rica
Come and help two single moms with creating our online project and with our kids in Tilaran, Costa Rica