Contribute with positive energy and assist us to restore an old house in Sopot, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgaria

50 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/12/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    889

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello,
    In the first place let's introduce ourselves,Our names are Pavel,Hristo and Kaloyan and we are living in an era when depopulation of mountains areas in Bulgaria is becoming a sad reality. It doesn't matter what the cause is, the point is that all of the treasure that our ancestors have labored and made something out of NOTHING,now is getting lost,fading into distance because of the indifference that,we,the people have it in our nature from time to time.
    Someone said: An unhabited house it's falling down by itself,an unpracticed tradition is getting lost and an unspoken language it's dying!
    We want to put an end to all this,of course we can't make it fully right,but we hope that maybe one day,some other people will follow our exemple and will spread the word. So, after a few years ago
    we bought a group of old houses(roundabout 100 years old) in a beautiful village called Sopot/Bulgaria. The houses are in the same courtyard,but poorly only one is livable.
    We have united our forces together to rebuild them and little by little the courtyard it's starting to look hospitable.But,of course,''it's a long way to the top if you wanna rock'n'roll''.It seems hard,but what is easy in this world?!We would be extremely happy to have you guys,here with us to change some experiences,to go for a walk in the village,to show you the stunning forests and rivers,to eat some appetizing traditional Bulgarian food,and in the mean time to work with smile on our faces,like Bulgarians do. A wise man said one day:Alone,by yourself,you can't do anything in life! And we are not alone anymore!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Additionally work will be fun,
    we can teach you how to recognize all kinds of bulgarian mushrooms,how to cook delicious food in a pot on fire,how to plant flowers,trees,vegetables,fruits..in a word GARDENING,also if the weather is favorable and it offers to us many plum fruits we can teach you how to make Rakia (shnaps) if there are many grapes we can make wine,also we can make compote and marmalade from different kinds of fruits. From vegetables we can make pickles wich in combination with rakia are so damn delicious.
    Some friends of ours can teach you how to make handmade bracelets,neckless,worsed stockings,colored caps for the cold winters. Others are doing arts and crafts, we are a very dinamic team, open minded and ready to offer you all that we know, also receptive for learning new things,to get tips and advices and have fun.
    We love sharing and we will share everything that we have with you!

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private Room" is not the option that I would choose, but it is the closest! Our guests can sleep in the outbuilding which is full of hay! The haystack is warm and comfortable. There is a roof above, so there will be no problem if it rains. There is extra room space in the house if some of the guests do not wish to sleep in the hay! No roommates, mate! We are in the woods! We can give you some blankets, but at the moment we are not fully stocked with all kinds of sheets, blankets, pillows etc., so if possible bring your own sleeping bags! With a little help from you guys, we can make this place a little bit more comfortable!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

one of the gardens in the yard
Our summer bathroom
Sopot dam, and the surrounding mountain area

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 843935889444