Help with small farm tasks, household chores or carpentry at our place in Bodegraven, Netherlands

Country

Holanda

226 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1765

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Heya,

    Thanks for taking a interest in our ad. Currently I have 2 bedrooms available for WorkAwayers. The first bedroom is about 12m2 and has 2 single beds, and second bedroom is about 7m2 and has a single bed.

    About me

    My name is Edmond and I'm at 29 year old Dutchman. In my early twenties I set out to see the world and travelled around for 7 years. Meeting other people and cultures made made me curious about languages and language acquisition, so now I publish language learning materials for a living. Hobbies include, but not limited to: playing guitar and making music, my cat, contact sports (kickboxing/MMA), working out, snowboarding and surfing.

    I'm especially interested in learning Russian at the moment.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    • We have a few instruments around (drums, bass guitar, electric guitar and acoustic guitars). Bring your laptop and you can use the microphone and audio interface for recording demo’s.
    • Language learning options. If you want to learn a language, we have frequency dictionaries, audio programs and other language learning methods available.
    • I can teach you self-defense, boxing and dutch style kickboxing.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    What do we need help with?

    We have a variety of different items we need a hand with. I prefer to work on a schedule of 3 days, 4 days off. In summertime the sun is up from 05.00 until 22.30, so instead of 3 days I prefer to do 2 days of 10 hours instead.

    Help on the farm

    Unskilled help:

    • Gardening help, removing weeds.
    • Helping around the house.
    • Feeding the sheep
    • Walking the dog.
    • Household chores.
    • Cooking



    Skillled work for paid options available, but only if you have the required skills.
    • Carpentry and Plumbing
    • Mechanic skills (old tractor, dirtbike and a 71 Cadillac need some TLC)


    Sample projects: The shed needs a new paint job as does the boat trailer, clear rubbish from the shed, mow the lawn, get rid of stinging nettles & weeds, feed the sheep. Fix up the foldable bikes.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante
    Ruso: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We will provide you with a private room, and a shared living room, bathroom and kitchen. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are provided. Vegetarian friendly. Free wifi available.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    • Bodegraven train station on a 10 minute bikeride/20 minute walk
    • Microbrewery de Molen
    • Closeby windsurfing and sailing locations.
    • Gouda city (cheese & nightlife)
    • Lakes and beaches which are very nice in the summertime
    • Windmills everywhere.
    • Public transport: Utrecht 20 min by train, Rotterdam 45 min, Amsterdam 50 min, The Hague 50 min, Leiden 25 min.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Max 4-5 hours, 5 days a week - 8 hours per day, 3 days a week (24h / week) if workawayers in agreement


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 842744925867