Help out in the yard and around the house in Raglan, a beautiful coastal town in Waikato region, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

7 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/04/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I live in Raglan which is a beautiful, small, coastal town with great beaches and surf. My home is open, sunny and spacious with views to the sea and the mountain nearby. I garden organically on my urban section and also love to do traditional harakeke/flax weaving Raglan is a friendly town attracting visitors who enjoy boating, fishing, surfing, or simply relaxing amidst natural beauty with great cafes and restaurants at your doorstep.

    I am retired and live here with my small (and very friendly) dog. I often need help with various chores and am happy to share local knowledge, weaving and other knowledge or skills I have that may be of interest to you. You would stay in the house with your own good sized bedroom, sharing bathroom, lounge and kitchen with me. I eat a plant based (vegan) diet but I'm happy to provide some dairy and fish if necessary. I'm within walking distance from town, but can provide bikes for your use.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I live in two worlds, Maori and European, and would be happy to share my learning. I also weave with flax (harakeke) and could teach you how to make simple baskets, bracelets and flowers. If you don't have a vehicle I can take you for a spin to the beautiful ocean beaches and bush, or take you to where you would begin, for example, a tramp up Karioi Maunga, the bush clad mountain nearby. If you surf, the surf breaks here are world famous, and I have a kayak you can use on the harbour.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    At the moment I primarily need help with the yard, gardening and some maintenance projects involving painting a low wall. Depending on your skills I may also need some DIY assistance. Some spring cleaning of my home would be a bonus and assistance with cooking meals, but this is not the top priority right now.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You would share my home with me, but with your own bedroom which contains a queen sized bed, wardrobe and shelving. It is light and bright with views to the mountain. There is a large lounge and deck with kitchen, bathroom and separate toilet. The laundry is in a garden shed. I am vegan but can provide some fish and dairy for your use. Generally I would provide food for breakfast and lunch, which you would prepare for yourself (ves), and I would cook dinner for us all (unless cooking some evening meals is agreed as part of the work schedule).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I have internet and TV and access to netflix and other online apps. There is a bus service between Raglan and the closest large town, Hamilton (about an hour away). Raglan is easy to walk or bike around.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week. The 20 hours per week can be all worked over 7 days, or over 3 or 4. I am flexible.


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 839214674513