An experience of rural life in the Tuscan countryside, Tuscany Italy

Country

Italia

27 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our house is a former working stone mill, dating back to 1400, built along the Argenna stream. The property is surrounded by woods, vineyards and olive groves. The Mill is located in the heart of the Chianti Classico, in the Province of Florence (30km). We are a family with two small children, 1 and 5 years old, two dogs, two cats and a beautiful garden with flowers, vegetable garden and swimming pool. In the summer we work with hospitality as a guest house. The area is fantastic for walking, biking and tasting the best local wines and culinary specialties. Hosts are Alessandro (environmental and trekking guide and sommelier, working in wine sector) and Elisa (archaeological restorer and ceramist). Our philosophy is based on love for nature and respect for the uniqueness of every human being.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travelers will have the opportunity to experience a period in the wonderful Tuscan countryside, in a relaxed environment surrounded by nature. They will also be able to learn how to garden and cultivate the vegetable garden and to visit organic farms in the area. They will have the opportunity to visit Tuscany on their free days.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We welcome help with our two children: especially environmental education in the forest, creative games and first knowledge of a new language. We require this help for 4 hours a day, 5 days a week. But it is a light activity, in the summer you can also spend time in the pool. And normally one of us is present in the house.
    We need a help with house and garden maintenance too, about 1 hour per day: water the flowers, taking care of the small vegetable garden, check that the pool is clean and prepare breakfast if we are busy.
    It could be interesting to plan trekking by bike or on foot in the countryside and in the woods around our house with an environmental local guide (Alessandro).
    Workawayers won't be helping with the paid hospitality or any business help.
    The right person is passionate about nature and environmental education, loves to have fun with children and speaks fluent English.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Some family members need to improve their English and French. We are happy to teach Italian and have experience in teaching languages.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Travelers will have a nice room with double bed and private bathroom and private entrance. She /he will eat with us.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The mill is not easily connected to public transport. For this reason, for their movements the travelers, without a car, will have to rely on our help. And we will provide you with a bicycle to explore the Tuscan countryside!
    Anyway in their free time, we will be happy to help them to organize wonderful trips and excursions in Tuscany and Italy.

    We offer breakfast, lunch and dinner with the Italian timetable. Our proposal is to eat and prepare meals together as a moment of sharing. Vegetarian and vegan diets are absolutely accepted

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Travelers have wifi available but it is not very fast because we are in the countryside

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 835765877336