1 / 2

Stay and help at an olive grove near Madrid, central Spain

  • 111 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 30 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our home is in an olive grove in the Gredos mountains 135km from Madrid (towards portugal). We have two teenage daughters.
    I am English and speak fluent Spanish and my partner is Spanish and also speaks English, German, Portugese.
    We always need help on the land and around the house - maintenance and DIY as well as gardening and landscaping. We appreciate people who are looking for cultural exchange, who enjoy family life, interaction with children but at the same time are independent and adventurous.
    We have a small retreat center with a large yoga hall for activities. People who are interested in yoga / meditation are welcome to participate in activities or use the space for self guided practice.
    Our land is 2km from the nearest village and although you are welcome to use a bicycle for getting around we would like to receive people who have their driving license and are experienced drivers comfortable using our cars.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We will help you understand Spanish culture and the language and give you any other support you may require.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We mainly require help on the land - clearing, pruning, harvesting etc. Someone who is handy and DIY friendly would also be useful! Specifically in this moment we are looking for people who don´t mind getting their hands dirty as there is landscaping work to do on the land as well as pruning and burning in the winter months. We are also looking for skilled people like carpenters / builders etc. We would like to insulate a small caravan for housing volunteers this autumn as well as build an outdoor kitchen.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We speak English and Spanish at home but Jorge can also speak Portuguese + German fluently.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a small apartment which is also used to house people who come for retreats, so availability varies. There is a caravan also. If you come in the summer you may prefer to sleep under the stars!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We prefer non smokers, country lovers who are enthusiastic and honest.

    We provide wholesome food, mainly vegetarian.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    we have a wifi connection

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    you are welcome to stay in your van / camper

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 4882812784c3

Comentarios (4)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)