A farm centrally located on Haida Gwaii with many trails, sites, activities nearby - Canada

Country

Canadá

33 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/06/2020

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a single guy running an 18 acre farm on Haida Gwaii with plenty of livestock... Horses, ducks, chickens, quail, rabbits, goats, and pigs. And there are gardens too! There are two resident dogs and an older retiree farm hand. It's a pretty busy place, and I have a full time job, so help is much appreciated. The farm is located just south of Tlell and is basically right on the ocean. The sunrises are phenomenal. Expect the sounds of crashing waves, a few roosters, roaming eagles, and, well, general farm sounds!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    A Farmstay at my place is a multi faceted experience. I have much experience to offer with Animal Husbandry. I am a farrier, a musician, a farmer, a builder, a pretty good cook, and... a dreamer. I also have a huge appetite for the knowledge that you will share with me - cooking? Language? Life is all about knowledge and experience. Haida Gwaii is great destination!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Here's a few chores you may experience while on the Farm:

    Animal care
    Milking Goat(s)
    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I have a large house with a couple spare bedrooms with single beds, a large kitchen, running water/shower/bath. Internet is good. I am a big music fan so there is usually some sound in the house during the waking hours. While I don't mind smoking outside, please no smoking in the house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The farm is centrally located on Haida Gwaii with many trails, sites, activities nearby. Located on Highway 16, hitch hiking is a fairly reliable source of transportation, although I do travel to and from Port Clements Mon-Fri, and would be willing quite often to help arrange your transportation to nearby attractions. There is a small cafe about 3 kms north of my place and it's a lovely walk to get out and meet some locals. My place is a pretty busy one with much goings on, so you should be fairly outgoing. While there is a garden, and different diets can be accommodated, this is an omnivorous Farm. Because there are already dogs on the property, sorry, but we just can't accommodate most pets.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 579634656317