Experience living in the heart of Edmonton, close to everything. Canada

Country

Canadá

146 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    13  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/02/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    310

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are an active family with 3 children, ages 8-16. We live in a large historic home in the middle of Edmonton, close to downtown, Whyte Ave and the theater district, and the University of Alberta. We are a social family and like to get together with friends to play board games or make supper together. In the summer, we do a lot of camping, hiking and biking. In the winter, we cross-country ski, skate, or just stay home and watch a movie.
    Our children are now in school, and are very independent. I am in school and working, and my husband works full time here in Edmonton. We have a lovely old cat and dog. This spring we mostly need help with preparing and/or cleaning up from meals, helping to get the garden cleaned up and planted (in May-June), or if you like, some small household renovation jobs like painting (we can show you how, if this was something you wanted to do).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in a wonderful part of Edmonton - in historic Old Strathcona, just a block away from Whyte Avenue. Close to the North Saskatchewan River Valley with its amazing network of trails, the theater district, the University and downtown, it's a great central base to explore this wonderful city. We are happy to share our renovation skills that we have picked up over the years of renovating this (and our previous) homes.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our busy family needs help of all kinds. We appreciate help with household tasks such as cooking supper and cleaning up, shoveling snow, yard work etc We live in a beautiful 105 year old home in the heart of Edmonton - that needs some work! Some help with minor renovations such as painting or sanding would be appreciated. We are happy to share our renovations skills with you. If someone has experience doing more complicated jobs - tiling for instance, that would be great! Jobs in the spring/summer/fall will also include gardening and yard work. We want guests to have jobs to do that they enjoy so let us know what you would like to do.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You would have a large private bedroom with a comfortable queen sized bed, sitting area and your own TV on the attic level of the house. There are 2 bathrooms shared with our family, as well as a large kitchen and dining room, comfortable living room and study with a fireplace. We cook many of our meals at home (and almost always supper), and you are welcome to share them with us when we do. When we don't, you can 'fend for yourself' from the pantry and fridge.

    We are right in the heart of Edmonton, and walking distance to the U of A and Whyte Avenue. Major bus routes are only a block away, and you would also have use of a bicycle to enjoy the city.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your free time, feel free to use our bicycles and explore! This city has a wonderful bike path system in the River Valley, and we live only a block away. For those who like shopping and big attractions, the West Edmonton Mall is just a bus ride away.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)











Número de referencia de anfitrión: 834327343382