Homestay in Markham, Ontario, Canada

  • 134 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 9 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello. My husband and I are looking for someone who is independent to, self-sufficient, and who is comfortable doing snow removal as well as gardening, and housekeeping. This might be a great place to take a break from longer travel, or to take the time to write a novel while you are here.... I basically need someone to make my life easier as I go back and forth between Stratford and Markham. For the most part your day would look like making sure that areas in the house are clean and tidy, and helping organize and selling things on fb as needed. So whoever comes, we are looking for maybe 2 to 3 months stay, so that you can learn routines, and integrate into the fabric of the household, where you become familiar with the place and the routines, you look after the dogs and the property. It's a large home and we also have a long term roommate who is here who knows the ropes. And Markham is an amazing place from which to travel. We have been so grateful to all of our workwayers. I think for this particular opportunity, we need someone who has a level of maturity and responsibility to maintain a place, and make mature decisions running a house in our absence. If you are looking for a long term place to lay your head, love animals and house maintenance, do send us an email:) We respectfully request wearing a mask in the common area where jeff and I are as I have health issues, and food won't be included in this exchange, unfortunately. Best, Angie

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    By all accounts, even though I think Jeff and I are old and boring, people generally like us and have good things to say aboyt staying with us. Sadly, I did get covid during Delta and have a long haul symptoms and had a vaccine reaction so I do ask that people still wear a mask when in close proximity with me. But I think they could learn a lot of what not to do with their lives, as well as how to enjoy life.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    So the details are being worked out as we move forward. If you are mature, responsible, good at cleaning, organizing, and being independent and self directed, and doing yard work/gardeninh as well, that would be great.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Great for individual who wants a stable home base from which to tour around.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Markham Ontario is 40 minutes North of Toronto and a great launching off place for many of Ontario's great attractions. Our best line is within walking distance

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Great wifi and i net

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Yes

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours a day, max 15hrs a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 216728578525

Comentarios (8)



Fotos

Comentarios









Looking for help at my hobby farm on beautiful Vancouver island, Canada
Oceanfront landscaping amidst wildlife and culture in Alert Bay, BC, Canada