Join us on our family farm and help with child minding in Oamaru, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

22 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/07/2020

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a friendly family of 4 living on a farm in Otago, New Zealand. We have cows, a small mob of sheep, some pigs plus pet dogs and a cat.

    Our farm has great views and see is close to great hiking & cycling tracks.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a young "kiwi" family that can offer an authentic NZ experience. We love farm life, learning new things and meeting new people and live in a friendly farming community.

    You can learn all about calf rearing which we have been doing for 3 years now.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would like help to look after our children and garden especially during our busy calf rearing season in August, September and October.

    We have a 3 year girl and a 10 month old girl that we need help looking after while we do the work on the farm. This would generally be about 4 hours a day. Housework would include vacuuming, laundry, cleaning in the kitchen, occasionally making lunches and feeding the children, keeping the fire going and other household chores as required. Other farm chores may include gardening, weed spraying, tree pruning, firewood splitting & stacking from time to time.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a sleepout which is a bedroom room separate from the house. It has a comfortable double bed in it and is warm and dry with an electric heater you can use.

    You'll have to use our family bathroom, lounge and kitchen.

    We'll supply meals and cook but we're also happy for you to do some cooking if you want to - we enjoy trying new food & learning about other countries.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our farm is within an hour or 2 hours drive from ski fields, great beaches, lakes, mountains. We had an au pair nanny from Germany last year and she loved our farm and how there were so many things to see and do.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 833798322485