Help our family with DIY and creating a homestead in Näsåker, Sweden

Country

Suecia

12 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there! We are family Escher. My name is Liselore (36). My husband is called Richard (35) and our son is John (2,5). We have a cat named Loesje.

    (Liselore:) I love cooking and am also a handywoman. I wouldn't like anything better than to spend my time preparing food for my family and fixing our dream house.
    (Richard:) I am a plant lover. I am crazy about everything that grows and blooms. I am also a typical family man. Together with my wife, we have a company in E-commerce. Our son is a quiet little man with humour and loves to puzzle. But his absolute favourite pastime is being outside.

    We bought this house about a year ago while we were still living in The Netherlands. We spend the summer here last year. Experiencing what's it like to live in Sweden and fixing things in the house. We wanted to paint the house last year but with being new parents the job couldn't be done. The house still needs a lot of maintenance and repair.
    After the summer we went back to the Netherlands but our Swedish house got stuck in our minds. We started thinking about migrating to Sweden! So now one year later we are going to do it. We are moving in and letting go of our life in The Netherlands. Our dream is to start a homestead and provide ourselves with homegrown and foraged food. Self-sufficiency is a beautiful thing to strive for. If you are researching a similar vision, then you have come to the right place. Share your thoughts!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Experience the wild Swedish nature and peace and quiet. You will wake up with the smell of the forest. After a couple of hours of work a day, you can spend your free time at one of the beautiful lakes nearby. Or picking berries or foraging for mushrooms. You can plan a long hike or you can borrow our camping stuff and set out for a few days to go wild camping in Swedish nature. You can borrow our boat or bikes. There are also a couple of towns nearby that are worth visiting. For example Junsele, Solleftea and of course the big city of Sundsvall.
    I also love to practise my English with you and I don't mind spending some time a day teaching English or Dutch. My husband can help if you want to practise your German.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for people who want to help paint our house. We are also looking for people who wouldn't mind babysitting our 2,5-year-old son for a couple of hours a day. (Don't worry. We'll be at the property for any issues)

    Next to these 2 things we are also starting our life's dream of setting up a homestead at this property. So we will also start setting up a large vegetable garden. For the first time in our lives, we are going to raise chickens for meat and eggs. This summer we're going to take the first steps toward becoming self-sufficient. Your help will be very much appreciated.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Holandés: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante
    Swedish: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I can help you with your English, Dutch or German.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A retro pimped caravan in your own little corner of the garden. It includes a little kitchen with a refrigerator, a portapotty, a 2 person bed, a seating area, and a TV with DVDs. Wifi's available. You can use our bathroom in the house. We have a hot water shower, toilets and a bidet. Our washing machine is also at your disposal of course.
    We'll have a home-cooked dinner together if you would like. My wife loves cooking. She can also cook Vegan or Vegetarian if that's your preference. Just let us know.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We can pick you up at Sundvall airport when you arrive. At our place, you can use our bikes to get around. But I would recommend renting a car. This way you are freer to go wherever you like. The price is about 360 euro's a week. But if this is outside your budget contact us and we will help search for an alternative.
    Just imagine that you will be camping at our property and you'll be free to make yourself comfortable. Maybe build a campfire and chill. We have a 2-year-old so our morning routine is hectic. That's why I think it's a good idea that you guys enjoy your breakfast in peace and quiet in the caravan. After breakfast, on workdays, we'll start work at 09.00 o'clock till 13.00 o clock. Then we can lunch together or separate. Whatever is your preference. And after lunch is your free time. The weekends are also free time. And diner is served at 18.00 hours. I would love to cook for you guys. Would you then be so kind as to do the dishes?

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a business in E-commerce ourselves. We hope our internet connection is arranged when you arrive but we can't guarantee it right now. We still have to sign up with a new provider. Right now we are using our phone internet. Please ask again in June/ July.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    a Dog is just fine by us as long as he or she doesn't scare the chickens. Contact us for different animals or more dogs. We have a cat ourselves and some chickens.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 833561368856