Come to the beautiful Swedish forest surrounded by nature reserves and crystal clear lakes in Karlstad, Sweden

Country

Suecia

251 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/09/2022

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Welcome!!
    Hello,
    We would appreciate your help with chopping wood, gardening and painting. We will also begin a project of renovating part of a barn. It would be great if you are a carpenter but not essential.

    We are situated between Karlstad and Filipstad in a beautiful forest with wandering trails some of which lead to the long beach at lake Mangen.

    We need help from 2-4 volunteers.
    Chopping wood
    Painting,
    Carpentry
    Gardening
    5 hours in exchange for 3 vegetarian (organic where possible) meals per day. Also, I have been guiding meditation for years if you are interested I would be happy to guide you.
    Note : please let me know in you email request if you like to work slowly.


    Mangen beach is a 1.8 km walk through the forest and a sea of blueberries! There's a campground and a shop with ice cream and snacks. It's a popular beach but you can walk to the ends to find secluded spots.

    Karlstad is 45 km away, my son goes to school there, bus 400 takes 50 mins


    Molkom is 10km supermarket, health clinic (vård central), restaurants, beach.

    Lindfors has a great pizza restaurant/bar but nothing else 2km

    Filipstad is 20km

    This is a beautiful place for hikes and lake swimming 6km

    Take 400 bus from Karlstad or Filipstad. Nearest airport Karlstad has very few flights. I use Örebro (100km) or Gothenburg (Goteburg in Swedish 250km)

    Volunteers make their own way to Källorna and I can collect you from the 400 bus stop.
    No one works on days off, I don't provide food but you are welcome to bring your own and use the kitchen.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will love the peaceful natural surroundings, swimming in the crystal clear lake nearby and if you would like to learn meditation I am an experienced teacher.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I would like to offer 3 organic vegetarian meals a day and bed in exchange for 5 hours help. I can also offer meditation.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Comfortable private sleeping for 3-4.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If you have explored the lakes and forests around our home I can drive you to the entrance of the nature reserve(6km). There are stunning lakes and trails taking you through magical Swedish forests. The city's of Karlstad and Filipstad are 30 mins in opposite directions from our house and both are interesting to explore.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is a green area where a few small campers can be parked.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We live in the forest, no fences or gates. Have a cat. Get in touch.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.5)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.5)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 361223342689