Necesitamos un poco de ayuda en el hermoso Wiesbaden



271 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 9 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

  • Descripción


    I am an American woman (48) and have lived in Germany all my life. Since over 15 years I live in beautiful (zip code) 65193 Wiesbaden near Frankfurt (international airport) and Königsau (70 inhabitants) near Frankfurt-Hahn (small airport 15 km away from 55606 Königsau where my parents own three houses).

    It would be great to have one or two helpers that help me with garden work and renovating the old houses my parents bought in Königsau, Germany, close to Frankfurt-Hahn airport where I can pick you up.
    There you would have your own room.

    In Wiesbaden, Germany where I live in a shared apartment you would have to share my room with me and sleep on a couch that turns into a comfortable big bed. I have a beautiful garden plot where you could also stay (no WLAN or electricity. A good friend of mine lives closer to the main trainstation in Wiesbadenwhich would gladly host you in her apartment while you explore the area on your own, if you like.

    So your stay would be a combination out of staying in a city with 280.000 inhabitants in Wiesbaden close to the Frankfurt international airport and Königsau, 90 km away from Wiesbaden where my parents and two brothers live and I often visit and help.

    Sometimes I organize eco-friendly vegan cooking events with vegetables from farmers in Wiesbaden. I can always need help than, too. These events are very sustainable and I try to teach different generations how to use vegetables that do not look perfect and farmers have problems selling. It is meant to show that our food does not look the same, just like we humans ;)

    You are the perfect helper if you do not mind getting dirty, can keep yourself motivated, like learning and feel free to bring up own ideas for improvements.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers will get to know a nice rural area of western Germany where my parents live and one of Germanies most beautiful cities, in the middle of Germany called Wiesbaden where I live. From Wiesbaden you can easily reach many castles along the Rhine River, the city Mainz and Frankfurt. All public transportation in Germany will only cost 9 Euros a month, an incredibly special offer of the government for June, July and August 2022.

    I speak English and German and like helping people that started learning German and like to get a better idea of Germans in general and their culture.

  • Ayuda


    I always need help in general housework in my apartment (65 m²). If you like to cook and use the kitchen, there is plenty of healthy food you can cook for yourself, for us or when I find time I love to cook as well. Usually, I cook for many people and just make something fast for small groups.
    I have a pink bike you can use if you don´t mind the color. In Germany using public transportation will only cost 9 Euros a month (!!!) for three months (June - August 2022) to motivate more people to use it. So perfect time to explore the country with bus and train.

    I have many vintage clothes that needs to get ironed and requires small sewing work, with hand and needle or with my sewing machine.
    There is always work involved in my garden plot in Wiesbaden and the gardens of my parents in Königsau. I would be glad if you help with different tasks and enjoy the many berries, etc. with me.

    My big pleasure is working as a community cook against food waste at all distinct kinds of occasions. I organize many different events with veggies from Farmers that do not look perfect enough for food stores and consumers.

    During the warm season I organize community cooking events with veggies/fruit I get for free from farmers and food stores to make people more aware of reducing food waste and use up what is there.

    There is work to be done during the day or in the evening, depending on when you would prefer to explore the beautiful surroundings. On some dates when I do public cooking events, I will always need your help if you are here. That is about 1-2 times a month, in fall during the harvest more often.
    The famous Rhine River along with many castles is close to where I live, and there is plenty more to see and experience, for example the cathedral of Mainz on the other Rhine River side is over one thousand years old and Wiesbaden where I live has 26 hot springs. No other city in the world has so many hot springs and Wiesbaden is the 2nd or 3rd richest city in Germany.
    I like making cooking or dinner parties and hosting people from all around the world :) If you know how to play an instrument and like to practice in front of a small audience or at my public cooking events, you are very welcome to do so :) You can find me on facebook.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    If you speak English and like practicing German, I can help you.

  • Alojamiento


    Room for yourself in a house of my parents in 55606 Königsau, Germany
    With me in my room in a shared apartment with three other flatt-mates. You wouls sleepnon a couch that turns into a big bed.
    Once In a while 2-3 days in a nice guest room from a friend (female, 60, smoker) in Wiesbaden with a double bed if you like, for example on your free days.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I like having travellers over from all over the world, meeting new people, if I have time explore the area together, like trying out new challenges, have many interesting stories to tell. So you could say, I am entertaining and like taking people with to interesting events and places of all sorts.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is plenty of room at my parents where we will be doing work together in 55606 Königsau, Gemrany

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 832324129282