Come join our family on an organic farm in a beautiful part of the Dordogne, France

Country

Francia

26 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/04/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 10 dias

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live on an organic farm with beef cattle, sheep and dairy cows, right next to the stunning chateau de Biron and beautiful bastide towns of Villereal and Monpazier. We have a traditional stone house to renovate and two small children that need a lot of attention. We would welcome help with any of the above, depending on your interests and skills.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am english and my partner is french. I speak english to the children but we all speak french as a family. I also speak spannish. I have travelled a lot and am always happy to chat about places, people, cultures...Olivier's family have been in the area for hundreds of years so he has a wealth of knowledge about the area, local customs...We are intereted in organic farming, the use of alternative medecines for the animals, unschooling, birdwatching, nature and walking, ecoconstruction and rugby.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    If you are friendly, keen and hardworking then we are keen to have you come stay with us! Tasks really will depend upon your interests and skills and will be likely to change throughout the seasons. Helping me with the children, the housework and cooking are always an option as is house renovation if that's what you enjoy. Chores on the farm depend on the time of year, at the moment we are building a handling facility for the sheep, in spring we will be lambing...milking happens every day. Please get in touch and we'll let you know what's happening at the time you intend to come stay.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I speak English, French and Spanish and would be especially keen to have Spanish speakers here so my young children can learn the language.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A double bedroom is available in our house but there is plenty of space to pitch a tent or park up a caravan or camping car. All meals are provided by and taken with us.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in a very tourity area so there are lots of sites to visit ranging from bastide towns just down the road to the famous caves with prehistoric paintings about an hour away. We are surrounded by woodland so walking and biking tracks are a plenty. Your own means of transport would be advisable.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 831732397785