Come stay in Javea, near Alicante and help with building and gardening, Spain

  • 233 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 14 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Myself and Partner and children move to Spain in 2002 we have been renovating an old Spanish land house ever since.
    Sadly my partner passed away 4 years ago and I am finding the on-going maintenance a bit of a chore so a few projects and jobs piling up.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Great opportunity to learn and practice Spanish and also explore Alcante and Valancia culture asvwell as local areas.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have an old Spanish Land House that we have been working on for the last 12 years and could do with a bit of help to Finish off lots of jobs. We are very lucky as we live in Javea which is on the coast and an hour between Alicante and Valencia.

    We would be looking at you helping us in the garden we have 1200 metres of land and have build two self contained cottages which we have let one out and the other needs repainting and a few maintainence jobs.

    We have also a third cottage that is half built so would need your help in finishing the roof and lots of labouring skills and would be an advantage if you can plaster or know about plumbing Electrics ect.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own Bedroom with wifi service has off road parking and is less than five mins by car to the nearest Beach

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Javea is a very family tourist location and has all the amenIties that you would expect in a holiday resort

    We live just outside Javea re El Campo style lots of views of the mountains in particular the poplar Montgo Mountain which has the shape of an Elephant.

    We have adopted many of the Spanish way of living as it is impossible to work in the mid day sun unless youre working in doors we eat very much el fresco style and sometimes dont have our main meal until late evening due to the hot weather.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 282449957776

Comentarios (3)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicación: (5.0)