Help in the house, stables and garden near Carlow town, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

193 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    11  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/10/2022

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a sixty-one year-old lady and live in an old farmhouse on a small farm with my sheepdog Marley, four miles from Carlow town, in the centre of Ireland. There are two horses at the moment; one is being trained for pleasure riding, the other is a pregnant thoroughbred mare. She is due to foal the 12th of april and I still need help watching her. Alongside the farm runs a small river. I have a car, and there is a bike the volunteer could use if he or she wishes.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I enjoy talking about Irish culture and learning about other cultures. I have been in charge of a larger stud farm and have a lot of experience with horses. An interstellar work away could learn a lot.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The house, stables, garden and fences all need repair and paint work done. If possible, I would also like help with the horses. That's if the volunteer feels comfortable with that.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Dutch and English are my main languages. I speak German quite well. French, Spanish and Italian are languages I would like to improve on.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There is one spare room on the farm with a double bed. The bathroom is shared. The volunteer is welcome to use the house as his or her own.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are pubs, a cinema, modern museum, theatre and a nightclub in Carlow town. Public transport is difficult. I would be willing to bring the volunteer into town, but the return may require a taxi, which will cost about €12. I do go into town often myself. Kilkenny is 45 min away on the bus or train and is busy medieval town with a beautiful castle, park, theatre and old as well as new style shopping. Around the farm there are other farms, a shop about 2 km. away and the river Barrow with a walking track.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 824238668946