Make friends with local people and share your culture with our community in Meiwa, Japan



1242 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook


  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

  • Descripción


    Looking for people who is ALREADY vaccinated person.

    Looking for someone who is willing to make JAPANESE FRIENDS!!!

    You don't have to have any Japanese language skill.

    I AM NOT LOOKING FOR A TEACHER, I am looking for friends who wants to become a member of our community.

    People come to my house to discover and share new culture so We are looking for people from all over the world.
    Everyone comes once a week to chat, exchange our culture and make new friends. We all want to meet YOU and hung out anytime when you are free! We expect from you to spend time with all members share your experience!
    They are from 7 to 73 years old they are waiting to have friends!!! Some people have never been abroad, Some people can not go abroad, Some people are difficult to communicate and shy but they would love to share the time with you!
    If you are a TALKATIVE person very welcome and you can have a great fun time in the small town!

    Single or Couple both are welcome!

    If you come to my place...
    1.A house to live in(You can have own room)※I will NOT be offering meals.
    2. Free FAST wifi
    2.Learn SHODO once a week (Japanese calligraphy) for FREE. (my mother is a teacher of calligraphy)
    3.Learn KARATE once a week (Gojyu style) for FREE.(my father is a teacher of Karate)
    ※My parents live close to my house.
    4. Free use of 2 bicycles to get around town, use of my washing machine, and access to my kitchen
    5. I have some friends who is a teacher of Kimono and who is learning KIMONO(dressing up people) so, often I can ask them to dress you up in Kimono for FREE! (I can not promise but it’s often possible)
    6, One of my neighbor she can show you how to do Japanese tea ceremony for FREE sometimes ( I can not promise coz she is old but it’s sometimes possible). She is not professional but she is good at and she likes to show you.
    7, If you are very motivated to making friends and try to hung out with the members they will take you everywhere by their car and you won’t get bored.

    This listing is for those who will be able to stay more than 2 MONTH!

    Couples are welcome to apply!

    Hi to the world!

    I have spent the past 8 years living all over Europe, Australia, and New Zealand and I have returned to my hometown to create an international community in Mie Prefecture. I would like the people of my rural town to experience speaking with foreigners and the culture of your country. We are looking for a friend who loves talking about culture and would like to share their experiences with Japanese people and who likes playing with kids. Just need a willingness to talk with locals.

    The house is located in a small town. However, you can reach a convenience store, a super market and a 100 yen shop just 10 minutes away by foot, or you can use a bike which will take about 5 minutes.

    The closest train station is 10 minutes by bike. My place closes Mondays and Sundays You have time to explore many places. Nara and Osaka are about 2 hours away by train and Kyoto is 3 hours.

    There are some famous places in Mie. Iga-Ninja, Ise-shrine, Matsusaka meat, Kumanoko road(world heritage), Mikimoto pearl Island, Suzuka circuit(a race track) and etc... even though it's quite country side, you can still go many places.

    Thank you for reading this, and if you are interested please send me a message!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    1.A house to live in(You can have own room)※I will NOT be offering meals.
    2.Learn SHODO (Japanese calligraphy) for free. (my mother is a teacher of calligraphy)
    3.Learn KARATE(Gojyu style) for free.(my father is a teacher of Karate)
    ※My parents live close to my house.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Stay at my house and help to communicate with Japanese.
    I would like you to talk and make friends with those who come to our place.
    All members come to the same building where we live, so upstairs will be your room and downstairs is the living room to chat.
    Those who come to meet you they may or may not be able to speak English, and they may be shy.
    So, why am I opening this place because it will give Japanese people a chance to discover new culture and to have new experiences.
    1. Share new cultures and introduce the outside world.
    2. To not be afraid to go to other countries and communicate with foreigners.

    ·Every Sundays and Mondays are closed

    The purpose of this workaway is about cultural exchange. I used to live in 6 different countries and shared houses with a lot of people. Therefore, I would like to give Japanese people a chance to have similar experiences. Even though people can not speak English well, they will still be able to communicate with you.
    If you would like to make Japanese local friends it would be good place for you! You can go out with them.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Japonés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    It is a small house with 4 rooms, 1 kitchen, 1 living room, 1toilette and one bathroom share with maximum 5people.
    There are 2 bikes.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The nearest train station is 20mins by walk.
    To get Osaka 2hours by train.
    To get Nagoya 1 and 30mins by train.
    To get Tsu ferry station from Nagoya airport (centrea) is 40mins by ferry.

    ※ I have got a rescued dog she is American cocker spaniel and she is very sweet and kind to everyone. so I need someone who loves dogs and understand its a dog.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week (no meals)

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 822811426455