Come and help with an old homestead and enjoy nature in Harlösa, Sweden

Country

Suecia

120 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/06/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Edit: I am so sorry that I have not answered all of your messages. So many beautiful ones! I have just been so occupied with (*insert text from below) to be able to answer all.

    Dear workawayer! How formal.. maybe "Hi there!"?

    I'm Björn – a 28 year old unemployed journalist way out of his depth trying to convert a 1897 classic Swedish croft to a actual homestead. I have already come quite far, but I just now realised that all of this would be way more fun with a brother or sister in arms.

    I have lived here since April it has been such a paradise during the summer. It's a lovely house and placed on one of the few high points in all of southern Sweden it serves its inhabitants quite the view. As I bought the house last year it was in dire need of renovation and I have – through help from family and friends – started off quite well, but work remains.

    The late previous owner was an old lady with a craze for flowers – mildly put – and I have tried to live up to the legacy. My interest in gardening has therefore risen exponentially and I struggle to find time tending to all green things living.

    I am interested in the ideas of japanese wabi-sabi and the beauty of imperfection and I listen to a lot of music as well as play guitar and piano. This is my first time ever turning to Workaway, so I really do not know what to expect, but I am excited!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We learn together – but there is plenty of literature on house preservation and renovation to indulge in. I know quite a lot about pruning and gardening and am willing to share.

    The cultural exchange would lie in spending time in the Swedish countryside and meeting the people that live here. The neighbourliness is great and we help each other out and buy eggs, vegetables and other groceries from each other.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I hope that you enjoy to live, cook and hang out together – with mutual respect – as well as work together.
    I do need help with proper handywork, so I hope you have some experience in any or all of the following:
    – Reconditioning windows using timely materials and methods
    – Reconditioning floors
    – Renovating the bathroom
    – Building a staircase
    – Rewire electricity
    – Isolate the 2nd floor
    – Take care of plants, both indoors and outdoors

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Sami: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own little cabin on the ground – but we share bathroom in the house. We cook dinner together, but I will most likely spend a few hours away each day where you get to be alone in the house, or I can drop you off and pick you up on the way.

    Update: No washing machine, toilet, shower right now. Need urgent help with the bathroom. hehe.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 317582356388