Stay with our family and discover the hills and mountains of southern Snowdonia, Wales, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

actualizado  

588 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    36  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello explorers! We are a hard working family of five looking for enthusiastic helpers to help with family chores here on a hill in West Wales. We live on a beautiful small holding near to the seaside town of Tywyn. My husband and I are lucky enough in this moment to enjoy a peaceful life, we have spent a lot of our life together so far bringing up the kids, renovating houses and up to our knees in mud or rock of some description.

    I am a part time beauty therapist and run an air bnb and contribute to running a few charities and cook most of the meals. My husband is an engineer in a chocolate factory and he enjoys mountain biking and teaching the kids trials riding in his spare time. As we can’t afford to travel much with three kids, workaway continually brings us different perspectives on the world and we really cherish the insight others can bring to our home environment, be it through your organisational skills, love for children, ability to cook a nutritious colourful meal or for the conversation you bring.

    We are quiet and gentle people who have a vision to make our little part of wales into somewhere more people can enjoy. We are starting a small vegetable patch in the untamed gardens and there is a little steam train stop at the bottom of the field. We are quite rural but near a cycle route to the nearby town of Tywyn which has rail links all over the Uk. We live in an old welsh house with a log burner which we renovated ourselves-it keeps us dry and is big enough to play hide and seek in. We are quite non linear in our approach to life and go with the flow as well as setting silly goals to finish projects. We are adaptable and welcome whatever life throws at us!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Being here is a good way to experience family life in a bilingual household. You may learn how to play uno, how to build a Lego pirate ship or how to find paw patrol on Netflix. You may decide to flick through our workaway cookbook left by all the volunteers who stayed here and create a culinary masterpiece. You may write a book or take time to reflect.You may discover the hills and mountains of southern snowdonia or enjoy the road and mountain biking surrounding us. Bring a sense of adventure and fun along with a good book as we're quite rural unless you get on your bike and decide to go to the nearby town. We can advise you on walks nearby and you may have the opportunity to go to some local events, but really we're quite quiet, work hard, go to bed early, eat well and relax.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Tasks will probably include walking True the dog, some general maintenance help, cooking an evening meal for the family, helping clean the house, gardening etc.Essentially mucking in with our busy family 5 hours of help per day, 5 days per week.

    We are looking for caring, enthusiastic, friendly and hard working volunteers. We provide three meals a day.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Welsh: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Single room with shared bathroom and kitchen in our family home. Ingredients for breakfast, milk, bread and cheese, coffee and tea, lunch and dinner provided.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Climbing, cinema in town, surfing, walking, kite surfing, learn Welsh, trips on the Victorian train to waterfalls, Tywyn, Cader Idris, Dolgellau, Harlech Castle, Mawddach estuary bike routes, trip to Aberystwyth (1hr) Liverpool (2-3hrs)or Birmingham (2.5hrs direct train) gym in town with classes such as Pilates, swimming, Aquafit. We are accessible from Tywyn via a cycle route, bus with short walk or steam train when running in season.

    If we accept you into our home, we really need you to work hard and we will in return respect your needs and hopefully we'll have a great time together. It is essential that you plan ahead and communicate to us when you aim to work, what on or ask us if you're not sure about something.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a fibre broadband connection direct to the property

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We can accommodate smaller camper vans, but not large

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 168686946649