Help me with gardening and small repair projects in Montemboeuf , France

Country

Francia

10 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/02/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi! I’m Evie G, mum of three and happiest when they’re around me! They’re all grown up now and flown the nest so I’ve filled up my home and time with dogs! I love in South West France in a beautiful rural area, my home is at the edge of a little village with bars, shops and lovely beating heart. We’re 15 mins for the Lakes and the outdoor fun and activities they offer.
    I love to cook, have had restaurants in the past and enjoy making people feel at home in mine!
    The house is big and spacious, 3 reception rooms, 5 bedrooms and lovely gardens which need your help.
    Right by the house is an area to play boules, and tennis courts and an outdoor pool are a short stroll away.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I can teach you to cook & provide you with hosting skills to be the host/ess with the most/ess when you get back home!
    You can have pet therapy while you’re here from my lovely dogs
    We can walk some trails & head to the lakes for a day in nature
    I like to spend an evening playing board games and cards
    If English isn’t your first language I can help with your English as im a retired teacher and I also have a Teaching English as a Foreign Language certificate.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I would like help sanding and painting the window shutters.
    General gardening, lawn cutting, tidying up
    Creating a vegetable garden!
    Painting internal walls, doors, windows
    I’m trying to turn a beautiful big house into a lovely home from home for other people to enjoy

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I am a qualified teacher and I also have Teaching English As A Foreigb Language certificate. I’d love to learn more French!

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I can offer you a room of your own, with 2 doubles, a single, a double and single bed, and two singles! if there are more than one of you you can have a room each or share.
    Each bedroom has a washhand basin. There are 2 bathrooms, one with a bath and one with a shower, a large dining room, a large lounge and a small quiet room for reading. English & French Tv and wifi.
    Huge front garden and courtyard garden. One minute to the pub.
    I will provide all meals in exchange for your work, 5 days for 5 hours each day. All meals are homemade and I can cater for vegetarian and vegan dietary choices.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The area is stunning, lush and green and fields filled with cattle. The village has two bars, tennis courts, an outdoor pool (subject to seasonal opening and Covid) the next town is 12 mins in a car. The lakes are 15 mins in a car. Your own transportation would be advantageous as there is no public transport in the area.
    Most people enjoy the local markets and lively brocantes in the area; the neighbourhood is friendly, we okay cards at the local bar some evenings, however entertaining is often done in each others homes as we cook for friends. For a night out we meet for drinks at the bar by the lakes, watching the sun set. Limoges is 45 mins drive & Angouleme is only 40 Mins away and is a lovely city, strolling the ramparts, dining ans drinking al fresco whilst soaking up the view and atmosphere. The train station here has TGV trains direct to Bordeaux (35mins) Paris (2hours)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 822271267199