Help around our Vegan home and help with our rescue animals near Perpignan, France

Country

Francia

actualizado  

471 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    29  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    99.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    **availability now until 15/10

    ** looking for someone from 18/12 to stay over the Christmas period, a couple would be fine for this period.

    You would be staying in our family home with your own room and bathroom. Our helpers are a part of the family life and welcome to join us when we go out.

    We have 3 dogs, 4 cats and 3 hens, all rescued. I am vegan so this is a meat-free household.

    We live in a small village, a short drive from the sea, we have a beautiful lake and the river 5 minutes walk from the house and we are very close to the mountains for anyone that likes walking.

    I am very easygoing, love music, good sense of humour. I am English, but also speak French.

    The help is flexible, mainly walking dogs and helping around the house and garden.

    Our house is small, but happy and full of animals. Please do not consider a stay with us if you are not an animal lover and not used to living with animals. I try to keep the house as clean as possible, but with all the animals there is an infinite supply of pet hair ;-)

    Usual stay 1-2 weeks.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I can teach English, swimming pool maintenance & basic gardening. All of my neighbours are French for anyone wanting to practice the French language.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The most important thing is walking the dogs and feeding the animals. We live next to a beautiful lake and the mountains are not far so some beautiful walks 😊

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Bedroom with double bed and shower room in our small house.
    We are not a farm, but a small house in a small village in the countryside.
    I offer 3 meals per day, mainly vegan. We do have fresh eggs from our rescue hens.

    I can take 2 people, but prefer one for financial reasons and I don’t really have enough work for 2 people.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Lots to see & do in the area, especially for lovers of the outdoors and nature. We are 10 minutes by car from Spain and 20 minutes to the sea.

    **This year I have had a lot of helpers messing me about and canceling at the last minute. I understand if there is a genuine reason and you have no choice, but please understand if I reserve dates for you I am counting on you and it causes me problems if you do not respect our agreement. If I say I have reserved dates for you I will respect my side of the agreement, I ask that you do the same. Thank you :-)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have free unlimited WiFi, although it is not super-fast.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours a day maximum / 6 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (4.6)

Comunicación: (4.7)




















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 261351585147