Be a member of the family, helping out with the kids in Hervas, Spain

  • España
  • 54 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 21 nov 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes



  • Descripción


    Hi! My name is Miguel and I live in a small town in the Midwest of Spain together with my wife Maite and our children Daniel and Lucia aged both 8 years old (twins). We live in the countryside in a very rural area close to a very special and beautiful town called Hervas (around 1 hour drive from Salamanca). We were living in near Barcelona area for many years and decided to move from the city into the countryside so that our children can enjoy the nature and grow up in a healthier environment. I studied Translation & Interpreting and my Wife studied law at the University. We have our own company whose main activity is International trade. We work from home. We are flexible and tolerant people.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We would be very glad if our workawayer can become a member of our family and get involved in our daily life. We think it would be a great experience for her to get to know the Spanish culture and Spanish people as we are located in a very genuine area in Spain, far away from the madding crowd of tourists and international places :-) She can learn Spanish and travel around our place as there is a lot to see.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We are looking for someone who can speak English at home, teach our children and play with them so that they improve their English. We would be glad to meet a polite, wise, kind and loving person who likes children and enjoys playing around with them.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Holandés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento


    We live in a countryhouse, in the middle of nature around 2 km away from a town with a population of around 4500 people. Our helper would have her own bedroom and bathroom at the first floor (our bedrooms are located at the ground floor). We cook our meals everyday and would expect her to join us as a family member too. She would not have to cook for herself or buy her own food. We would provide that too indeed.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live around 2 km away from town. Our workawayer could get a bike from us. Our home is close to the former railway line that was converted into bicycle and hiking path. It takes around 7-10 minutes to reach our town from our home through a beautiful green area. Indeed we could also drive her if needed. Our workawayer can always go to town and enjoy a drink or coffee or shop around. She can also help us with the garden (if she likes). She can also travel (we could also take her) to beautiful cities such as Salamanca, Caceres, Plasencia, or even Portugal as the border is not far away from us. Our workawayer can go trekking, ride on mountain bike, enjoy nice walks through nature, etc. The region is a real landscape of stars. Apart from its natural attractions, we have excellent conditions to get the best sky-viewing scenarios.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 425892898839

Comentarios (3)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)