Permaculture homestead, learn and experiment here in Neeritter, Netherlands

Country

Holanda

actualizado  

41 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    95.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there!

    My name is Anneke, self-employed business coach, age 52, happily living in the country side with 3 dogs, 2 cats, 7 mini sheep, 1 goat, bees, 2 Guinneafowl, 5 chickens and 3 ducks + 12 ducklings.

    In 2016 my 'permaculture journey' started: I bought the plot of land (almost 1,5 ha) in the South East of The Netherlands (close to Belgium border) with a tiny, old farm house on it, read books of Bill Mollison and Martin Crawford and started to transform house and terrain in order to create a self-supporting system (still in progress).

    Currently I am following a Permaculture Design Course, finding that the Permaculture Principles (care for people, care for the earth, fair share) are put to practice best with others: it is one big journey to enjoy. Are you interested in taking part in this journey for a while, sharing your knowledge, skills and enthousiasm? There is a fast (glass fibre) internet connection here so digital nomads are welcome!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learning about permaculture design, and experimenting on growing and building with recuperated and bio-based materials.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I could do with help in setting up the vegetable garden (I want to extent from 4m2 to 200 m2), tending to the orchard and with designing and building facilities with recycled and bio based materials (including growing bio based materials), such as a shelter in the garden where we can enjoy the warmth of the wood stove when it rains, a shelter for the sheep, for the lawn mower etc. I love nature (all living creatures) and (people say) I am easy going and genuinely interested in people. I am a Newby on Workaway so you cannot find a lot of feedback on me here (yet) but I have hosted on other platforms with 100% positive feedback.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will be staying in a 4-person size tent. There is an outdoor shelter with woodstove (for relaxing) being built. Laundrey and bathroom facilities are provided (in the house, shared). Meals, coffee and tea are provided as well.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If you love being in nature and if you are a morning person (I get up at 6), this is a great place to stay. Starry nights, quiet, wild life. It's a nice area for walking and cycling.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    glass fiber connection 400 mbp/s and up

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    only small vans up to 5,5 meter

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    the pet must be used to dogs, cats, chickens and sheep.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 821196346676