Bilingual family looking for cheerful company in Międzyrzecz, Poland

Country

Polonia

3 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    40
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello there lovely people,
    I am a Mum of two (9 and 14 years old girl and boy) We are all bilingual (Polish/English, the kids are native speakers) I work from home full time, I teach English. We have two cats. Our town is small with a lot of small but charming lakes and woods all around. I have a road bike available for borrowing, also a car. I would love to host a person who is interested in being a company for us and especially for my son, some conversation and homeschooling would be appreciated. As we all speak good English and also I can give some lessons to a volunteer so it would be beneficial for someone who’s looking for language improvement. We leave in two floors apartment with a small garden, separate bedroom available for a volunteer.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The volunteer would benefit from English improvement as my kids are native speakers, they were born in the UK were I spent last 15 years. Also my son’s hobby is fishing and biking so I would appreciate a person who wants to know more about it and also share some knowledge with my son who just started his fishing adventure.
    I do yoga and Buddhist practice (meditation) on daily basis, also some jogg/walk together, autumn/winter dipping in a lake :))
    My daughter will soon start her piano lessons, so any musical skill is a great benefit for us too.
    We are chill and laid back most of the time. We appreciate no violent communication in our life. We lead rather simple small town life. Slow and relaxed.
    If you are up to go slow, feel the family life of a single Mum and for a while be a part of it you are very welcome 🤗

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Ideally i would love the volunteer to be happy to cook healthy and nutrition meals for my children, to be open for conversation and some reading. Also some help with housekeeping would be greatly appreciated.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Polaco: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I am an English teacher.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have spare bedroom for a volunteer.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live close to MRU the system of underground tunnels built by Germans during the second WW. Local villages, swimming pool, lakes and woods. We also have a big TV with Netflix :) which we love watching with kids and friends. During the day I work 6-8h of teaching from home from my separate classroom so ideally the volunteer could take care of some house work, cooking healthy for kids or spending time with my son. I am totally relaxed person, can be spontaneous and chaotic but very positive :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    My internet connection is great, no problems at all. I also have a convenient office available in the mornings 8-12am and 6pm till late. Also available for the weekends.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Van can be easily parked in the back garden.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 818838964676