Help develop woodland flora by planting wild flowers and edible plants in Insch, Scotland, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

561 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    35  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    94.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Because of covid-19 I am only accepting helpers who want to stay for at a month and who particularly want to come to the country and learn about nature. We have a farm that has been converted mostly into trees ages 10 - 20 years old that need maintenance. This involves pruning the trees and planting new ones and weeding round the trees. We also try to develop the flora in the woods by planting wild flowers and useful forest edible plants. We also grow vegetables and they need to be weeded.

    I tend to prepare food from scratch and like the idea of a simple sustainable life (with wifi). I also like foraging for food and making different things. Vegetarians are encouraged but we do eat some meat and fish if it is local and usually given to us (ie not from a supermarket). Dietary (ie not strict as we have a young dog and bees etc.) vegans who cook are also welcome as we like vegan food. Expect helpers to share with food preparation and cleaning in kitchen.

    I (Rosie) am mainly interested in traveling, Forestry, cooking and and mushrooms. I am happy to help with English language learning. My daughter Beatrice speaks Spanish and Russian and is keen to practice!

    You need to be interested in nature to come here. My daughter lives just down the road but she also helps on the farm and grows vegetables.

    I prefer helpers who have initiative to see what needs to be done and who are flexible and can organise themselves.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Forestry, gardening, English, cooking, using wild foods, mushrooms. We have some musical instruments. We are always learning from volunteers and love the exchange of ideas especially different ways of using foods that emerges from the experience of having people to stay from different countries.
    I can show volunteers how to make sourdough bread, kombucha, flower wine, cider, herbal teas and many similar things.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help in the trees and early summer to divide daffodil bulbs. In June planting container grown trees. Pruning and clearing brashed branches of spruce trees. Help gardening in spring, weeding in summer and picking fruit from July onwards. We have just built a new path so need to make it nice by planting flowers and trees along it.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Ruso: Principiante
    Chino (mandarín): Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I am learning Italian

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have tents and a caravan.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are walking distance from Insch train station (Aberdeen 35 minutes, Inverness 1hr 30 mins) and a small village that has shops and even a golf course! Lovely hills nearby (Bennachie) and nice walks on the farm.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 814179329166