Enjoy a cultural exchange with our small family in Surrey, England, UK.

Country

Gran Bretaña

actualizado  

379 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    16  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/12/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    98.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Dear Workaway,

    We are interested in a placement in the new year, please let me know the window of dates you are expecting to visit the UK.

    I am a senior engineer and live with my husband and daughter who is 16 years old. We are sociable and friendly, we have outdoor interests walking and enjoy spending time at home relaxing. We like to invite family and friends over for dinner.

    I work full-time (7-4 pm) and my daughter is attending school from 8-4 pm. During the week, we have a clear routine. Breakfast 7-8 am and then tidy up. A light simple lunch at 12-1pm and then tidy up. Some activities until 5pm. We normally eat dinner 5-6pm and then tidy up. After 7pm, go for a walk/cycle or watch a movie. We enjoy parks and picnics are good. My daughter will enjoy conversation and some support with her homework. Other activities include gardening, painting, drawing, board games, cards, painting, singing, piano etc...

    The best fit would be a female with good conversation.

    We do not smoke and will only host non-smokers. We eat non-veg and veg, we have meals in the evening together, normally we try something new with a variety of spices and different recipes. I am pleased to experiment and encourage a healthy diet with fresh fruit and vegs. If you have any special dietary requirements, please let me know as soon as possible. We will try to cater for you and meet your requests.

    Sometimes we house sit a small dog. Please let me know if you have animal/bird allergies.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can explore local places and the surrounding beautiful countryside, namely Nonsuch Palace and Epsom Downs. Let us know your interests and we will be pleased to guide you in the right direction.

    Also, you are welcome to attend family functions and or travel with us over weekends on car journeys.

    I have a range of different nationality friends, namely French, German, Spanish, Greek Cypriot, Italian, Czech, Canadian, Indian, Pakistani, Danish, Norwegian, Polish, Romanian, Portuguese, Hungarian and of course English.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I would welcome a female to help with my 16 year-old girl. We have an interest in home improvement including painting and gardening.

    My daughter enjoys arts and crafts. We have a garden which could benefit from some maintenance during the day including weeding and leaf clearing. Lastly, an evening meal can be prepared and salad.

    We are looking for someone to join our small family helping in the home, if the arrangement works well for both parties, this could become a long-term hosting opportunity. However, we are pleased to host for a minimum period of 2-3 weeks if a short visit to the UK is preferred, so dates that would work have been identified and if you would like to stay for a longer period, we can discuss this during a whatsup video. Please share your number.

    Driving is not essential, but a good sense of humour is critical. Haha!!

    Cooking is from scratch, we like to experiment and will cook all types including Thai, Chinese and Indian cuisine with, of course some fast-food outings including Chinese or fish and chips.

    We look forward to meeting you and creating some happy memories with you.....

    VERY IMPORTANT:
    If you have any allergies or medical requirements, please let me know at the earliest opportunity when you write.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I am interested in developing my French and Spanish, we are pleased to support the improvement to your spoken English.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a detached home with a bedroom available for a female "workawayer" and one shared family bathroom with shower. We have wifi available and washing machine, outdoor drying, fridge and freezer. The house is well insulated and is gas central heated. We appreciate your understanding of our family and will provide clear living guidelines upon arrival. We generally do not eat pork. Husband and daughter enjoy bacon and carbonara!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The area we live in is quiet and about 20 minutes walk down to the village. A bus service runs and this can take you into the local town. There is a fast train service to London. You can walk to town, to the woodlands and green open land. There are local shops and Sainsburys close by. Thai/Chinese/Indian take away 15-20 minutes from the home plus a newsagent. We have a library with computer facilities and wifi. There are lots of local pubs nearby, Churches are welcoming if you are interested. Parks including National Trust woodlands.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)











Número de referencia de anfitrión: 261266245445