Small family in a big CAVE!! looking for help to learn english and fieldwork in Granada, Spain

  • España
  • 15 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 16 ene 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo



  • Descripción


    Hello!! we are Laura and Eric (mother and son of 8 years old), we live in CAVE-HOUSE in a small village in the middle of Granada Geopark, called El Margen (200 inhabitants) . We are looking for people to teach us English and to help us to finish the renovation of another cave and to regenerate the cultivated land.

    We live in a CAVE-HOUSE with three rooms and we are reforming one next door (with two rooms, kitchen-living room and a bathroom). We also have a plot of land of about 1000 m2, where we want to make a forest and a food forest.

    Cave dwellings are sustainable with a more or less stable temperature all year round... and our project consists of restoring the land and finishing the construction of the cave with sustainable materials.

    It´s a very special place with a very peculiar landscape with a semi-desert climate, but with a forest of native poplars and water springs.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will try the experience of living in an authentic cave and helping and learning a language and if you want you can help to renovate a cave and field work!!! as well as learning dry stone construction and ecosystem restoration. And most of all living with our small family and community!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We want to learn English and at the same time we need help for the construction of a dry stone wall, planting of trees, creation of a small pond, creation of a vegetable garden, as well as help in the completion of the cave that we are renovating (whitewashing, completion of the clay floor, plumbing and lighting).

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Interested in learning English

  • Alojamiento


    Room inside a CAVE house with bathroom, kitchen and living room shared with us. When the renovation of the other cave is finished (not much time left), the whole cave will be available for the workawayers.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    WE LIVE IN NATURE PLACE with many places around to discover (mountains, badlands, wetlands, desert, lagoons...etc), to walk, to ride bikes (we have several to lend), to run, to read...and to be happy!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I have a room with a desk and internet

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is sufficient parking space at the entrance

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Yes, we have a small and quiet dog

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Máximo 4 horas al día, 4 días a la semana

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 813761993475

Comentarios (1)