Gardening, painting and relaxing outdoors in a lovely quiet neighborhood in Portland, USA

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a single woman living in a wonderful rambling home in a lovely quiet neighborhood with wonderful neighbors in NE Portland, Oregon. I share my home with 2 sweet cats, Henry and Willow ( Willow is a deaf and loving tortoise shell cat). They live indoors but will join you outdoors on nice warm days. My daughter is grown and lives away.

    My home has a lovely front porch and 2 side yards with plenty of room for relaxing outdoors. I have many gardening areas that love attention in the fall, spring and summer months and could use some help with that. If not there are indoor projects too and I can find something that you can enjoy or feel a sense of contribution doing.

    COVID vaccine and booster is a MUST.

    I have lived overseas and am quasi fluent in French and Italian ( it has been awhile since I used those languages on a daily basis). I love meeting people and supporting people in their travels and transitions and this is NOT a long-term housing/living situation.

    I am used to sharing my home and welcome it. I have been drawn to the Work Away program as I have watched my friends host amazing people from all over the world.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I have traveled extensively in Europe and some in Asia and always welcome learning from people from other cultures. We helped to start a Chinese immersion school as part of a group of families, which was a great learning experience and gave the gift of language and culture to our daughter.

    I have friends around the world and welcome the opportunity to make new friends!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    This summer I would love help:

    1. Gardening, pruning, general upkeep of the yards, (plus harvesting plums! and other fruits() and redesigning the area around my garden boxes.

    2. Power washing ( if you like to get wet!) the outdoor walkways.

    3. Maybe painting an outdoor porch (if you are here during the dry months of August and September)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Italiano: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I love languages and am happy to speak with you in English fluently or French or Italian. I would love to learn more languages too!

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I will provide you with 2 meals a day and food to make your own lunch. Meals are plant forward and flavorful ( I love cooking and wrote a book on food and Chinese medicine) I don't do dairy but happy to provide if you do, eggs are available, some fish and meat, and lots of veggies and a variety of grains/nuts. I am also gluten sensitive, but happy to provide you with gluten options such as pasta and bread.

    You will stay in a comfortable medium size bedroom with a full size bed, separare dressing room/closet with full dresser with a desk/table and chair for reading and relaxing. This could accommodate a couple or a lucky single! The bathroom is shared and you are responsible for sharing a thorough weekly cleaning as well as vacuuming your room and changing/washing the towels and sheets weekly. I prefer a quiet house but there is plenty of room to find places to be together or alone in the house and outdoors.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    NON-NEGOTIABLES:

    *VAPE-FREE, SMOKE-FREE and DRUG-FREE property (no tobacco or marijuana). Exceptions: coffee, tea, chocolate!
    If you smoke/vape chew tobacco or weed...not here please.

    *NO pets or young children please.

    *COVID vaccine plus bivalent booster is a MUST--please do an antigen test before arriving (we have them here).

    *NO pets and I do NOT host families.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    The internet here is good and you have a place to work indoors in your room or outdoors on the patio.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Street parking is available.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    20 hours per week. I am flexible on how you put it together

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 813228749551

Fotos

Comentarios

Help with gardening , greenhouse, building farm structures goats & chickens on our homestead in Sagle, Idaho, USA
Inviting Workawayers with creativity! Knowledge of gardening helpful in Denver, USA