Help with our house and garden in Koppanyszanto, rural Hungary

Country

Hungría

114 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    37  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/08/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    2698

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    **️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ We are looking for long term helpers 1st March 2020 - 31st October 2020. *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️
    Hello, we are Andrew and Sharon, an English couple who have moved full time to Hungary. Our small farmhouse and orchard is situated in the beautiful rural county of Tolna in a traditional agricultural village called Koppanyszanto. We have a small shop and pub within ten minutes walk and we are 12 kms from the town of Tamasi with its Thermal baths and around 40 kms from Lake Balaton. Transportation is very easy to our property.

    We are surrounded by forests, trails and farmland if you like walking, cycling or ornithology
    Most of the villagers are self sufficient and grow food and raise animals for this purpose. There are also 2 large bee farms in our street, There are also small vineyards at the back of our property with over 40 wine houses located in the forest

    We own and manage our own 20 pitch camping and caravan site which takes up most of our time from April to October. Unfortunately during this period of time we are unable to look after and maintain our own garden, fruit trees, and organic vegetable garden and therefore require help in the following areas :
    - Gardening Work including utting of grass and weeding.
    - Daily cleaning of family pool ( You will be able to have full use of this on your days off :) ) .
    - Looking after the house and surrounds whilst we look after our guests.
    - Picking fruit from the cherry, plum, and pear trees in the orchard garden.

    If you do not have a camper van or similar and require accommodation we can provide our four berth " Workaway " caravan which has its own kitchen area , double bed and seating area inside and outside. It also has good WiFi reception for when you need to update your blog or contact family at home. This is all included within your stay.

    We have gatherings around our communal fire in the summer evenings and you will be welcome to join in and chat with our guests and share travel experiences from all over the world
    We only ask for minimum work of 3 - 4 hours a day such as grass cutting and general maintenance of our house and garden, pool cleaning etc.....and you get 2 days off a week to explore our beautiful area. We will provide one hot meal a day generally at lunchtime and eaten around the table with ourselves.

    We would be willing to teach English to anyone who wishes to stay in exchange for the above. We can speak reasonable French and German plus a very small amount of Hungarian

    We do have transport you can use or we will take you to and from the local town if you need to visit the shops. Hitch hiking is fine here, or there is a bus stop in the village.

    As you can see by our feedback, we have hosted many people from all over the world in the past 4 years and we are looking forward to seeing many more of you in years to come.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will be living in a small Hungarian community approx 14 kms from the nearest main town. You can experience the real Hungary away from the main tourist areas. For anyone who wants to learn from other peoples travel experiences this is the place to say.. We have guests visiting us from all over the world .

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    - Gardening Work including picking fruit , grass cutting and general garden maintenance

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    French: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We are able to accommodate in a four berth fully equipped caravan ( sharing the campsite toilets and showers ) or you can camp in our orchard garden with your own campervan or tent..

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are located approximately 20 mins drive from three thermal bath towns and are 40 minutes drive South of Lake Balaton.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3 - 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Our latest helper, Adam from the U.K.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 798421955174