Help a non profit organisation rehoming dogs in need in Europe, Portugal

Country

Portugal

actualizado   Última hora

262 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

 
Eso es una oportunidad de última hora: En la lista de última hora encontrarás anfitriones que necesitan ayuda inmediata en este momento, además de en otras fechas a lo largo del año.
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    #-#-# Update: Looking for one or two workawayers right now, I am staying in Sagres on a private camping place, taking care of an old husky lady and a 8 weeks old puppy. Until end of december. You have your own campervan, truck to sleep on. Shower and electricity at day time. Kitchen, sauna and compost toilet. #-#-#


    Hey there!

    My name is Tobi and I am the founder and ceo of a non-profit organization registered in Germany. We are rehoming streetdogs and dogs out of shelters in Europe. We are using our own homepage and social media platforms to find the perfect new home for every single dog.

    I am 30 years old and from Germany. My mother tongue is german but feel free to text me in english. I have traveled 18 countries the past three years, all together with my Siberiann Husky, Neo and my self converted campervan. I have two dogs now, Maya is a kangal mix and 1,5 years old. Since I have founded the non-profit organization I am using my travel / vanlife / photography - social media profiles to get more attention for the project itself. I am photographer and videographyer and freelancer / digital nomad since I am fulltime in my van. I love dogs and wolves so I made this topic the main one in my life.

    Join me for Vanlife in autumm & winter 2020 - to spring 2021 and help me rehoming dogs in need..

    I already hosted people in my van, first friends and later "strangers", I met on facebook groups or other social media platforms (like Instagram) ... It was always a nice experience, so I thought workaway could be a good opportunity to share my travel adventures with a travel buddy and to get some help for my projects. (Update: Already hosted workawayer since 2019, not all of them left a comment, I have some more ratings on my project page on facebook tho, ask me for the link.

    My project is about picking up / helping street dogs on my way, clean them and bring them to a vet for medical treatments and then using social media profiles and our own homepage to find them new homes. All of this progress will be visible in a photobook and in videos as well. I could definetely need help with that.

    Ask me for my Instagram to get more information about our current location and the route we are driving.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    - Photo & Video editing

    - Knowledge about dog education / wolf and dog behavior

    - Enjoy the freedom and flexibility of vanlife

    - Improve your renovating skills, working with tools

    - Help a non-profit organization - a certificate is possible.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    - Support me in my work finding, rescuing dogs

    - Helping with my two dogs: cooking food for them and going for walks

    - Helping with photography (organising photos, branding) or other social media stuff (wolffs.pack)

    - Cooking (vegetarian) or VEGAN meals for us

    - Staying in my van, sitting my dogs, in the case I need to leave for appointments (3 to 10 days)

  • Languages

    Idiomas hablados
    German: Fluido
    English: Intermedio
    Spanish: Principiante
    French: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Fiat Ducato Maxi, information above.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You are free to leave the van whenever you want, visit local sights and meet me back in the van in the evenings or the next morning if we want to coninue the ride.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    LTE ROUTER / Unlimeted DATA Depending on the region I dont have problems working digital.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    My van is a Fiat Ducato Maxi 1 to 2 workawayers The bed: My bed is convertable: at day time a couch and at night a 1,80m bed with one 100*200cm matrace and one 80*200cm matrace. No worries my two dogs are sleeping under the bed. Always in the van a tent and a couple of sleeping bags, just in case :) Seperate changing "area" for daily hygiene and privacy while changing clothes is possible. Electricity (solar power) -> enough for two persons phones, laptops / in summer or while driving as well with fridge Water (120 liter tank) with a sink to clean dishes. The tank is also connected to an outdoor shower. I am having a outdoor shower pop-up tent to have privacy while showering outside of the van. Cooking with portable gas cookers.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 1-3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 317827725945