Enjoy this paradise off-grid lifestyle farm, in a remote and magical scenic area of Marlborough Sounds. New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

327 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    11  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our farm is off grid and in a remote and magical scenic area of the Marlborough Sounds. We have about 10 cattle, 19 hens, our dog Trixie, our cat Elmo, 2 friendly pet sheep. There are always interesting things that need attending to on the farm and in our vegetable garden. We have many areas of garden and regenerating native bush. Plenty of variety on the projects. We have good beaches for swimming or snorkeling and nice walks. Own transport is easy or there is a passenger service from Rai Valley Village. Check out our website if you need public transport.

    GENERAL INFORMATION
    We grow most of our own vegetables. We use and make compost to enrich the garden soil.
    In winter we action a great progressive project to plant and regenerate areas with hundreds of native trees. Creating windbreaks, animal shelter, and natural bird habitat. Come and join in on a creative and rewarding project. We generally work 4-5 hours each day. We have clean and cosy accommodation.
    We thoroughly enjoy diversity and cultural exchange from around the globe. Many helpers have the opportunity to meet some of the locals for a meal or two.

    We depend entirely on natural energy. Solar and wind. A new experience for most helpers and volunteers. Our pure and crystal clear water bubbles up from a ground spring with enough to supply a village. This dependence on nature on a daily basis brings a reminder that any resource can be measured and has its own various limitations.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We thoroughly enjoy the diversity and cultural exchange from around the globe. You will become involved in the daily tasks of operating a lifestyle farm in a pictuesque and remote location. Learning how to improvise and live within the bounds of natural resources that are available onsite. From animal care to gardening and general maintenance. There are also new and progressive projects always on the go. We like to get our work done while we have a lot of fun doing it. Most helpers having the opportunity to mingle with some of the locals for a pot luck Kiwi meal or two.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We like help with a wide variety of projects on our developing lifesyle farm. There is gardening, firewood collecting and cutting, animal care, native tree planting and regeneration, walkways and many other similar progressive and interesting projects.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We thoroughly enjoy the language of every culture and to spend time in understanding various dialects. Then to teach and explain the translation and use of our own language.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have warm and cosy accommodation in a dedicated caravan setup with its own attached relaxation area. Mid winter we limit accommodation to one person within our own home. A log fire fire and plenty of space.

    You will enjoy delicious home cooked meals and baking all done on our wood stove from firewood gathered exclusively from the farm. We have no connection to the national power supply grid. Most of what we eat we grow. Everything we bake is cooked on our wood stove or log fire. Preparation of meals and cleaning up can often become a joint venture and learning experience.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are close to a number of good swimming beaches and fishing spots. Many good walks and various farm tracks. The beaches are secluded and very safe for swimming or relaxing.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Around 4-5 hours a day, depending on the weather

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.4)

Intercambio cultural: (4.2)

Comunicación: (4.0)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 795976843344