Help our family and learn about rural kiwi culture in Otago, NZ

Country

Nueva Zelanda

37 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/05/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there my name is Adina and my husband Richard is a farmer. He works on a sheep and beef farm where we live and is a keen hunter. I work full time at a vet clinic ( retail) half an hour drive from where we live.
    We have two small children 3 and 2 that spend too much time at day care and we are looking for someone to look after our household and pick the kids up from daycare earlier during the week days. If this sounds like you get in touch with me I’m very keen for some help

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Benefits: accomodation, food, improving your English, learn about rural kiwi culture, learn about farming, there is lots of sightseeing, hunting opportunity and have a good time in general

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Picking up two kids from daycare and looking after them until we come home from work, cook dinner and help clean the house ( vacuuming , putting toys away etc )

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Romanian: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in a 3 bedroom house with 1 showers and 1 toilet so the house is a bit small but it’s cosy and easy to keep clean. We also have 11 dogs so you got to love animals half are working dogs, 3 are for hunting and 3 puppies

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live out of Owaka in the Catlins, so if you like peace and quite, tranquility( while the kids aren’t home lol) outdoors, pictures scenery, tramping, sight seeing, wildlife galore this is the place to come to
    We are close to Dunedin, Invercargill, Gore so plenty of other things to do in the weekends if you need some noise, best coffe around is a 20minute drive tho sorry hope it’s not a deal breaker

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I have a spear room in my house that currently doesn’t have an office desk but that can be arranged I have great internet I stream movies with no problem but I don’t work on a computer at home so I can’t tell how great it is, for my everyday needs it is perfect no problem at all. It’s peaceful and quite out here on the farm but we do have a few dogs that bark sometimes and lots of sheep around that might make some noise sometimes

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 742877214759