1 / 5

Help our family with some home projects on our farm in Voss Municipality, Norway

  • 16 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 18 feb 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi. Me and my family have just taken over my childhood farm, a beautiful place up in a valley in Voss in West if Norway. Its not a big farm, but alot of maintenance followed. We have both friends and family who steps in and help, but its always some fixing need to be done. We don't have any animals yet, apart from dogs and cats, as the main focus first of all will be the rehabilitation. We used to have a rental appartement for some years, and liked to get to know new people and learn about their culture. We have been talking about Workaway for a while, and have come to the desission that we wanna try how it will work out for us. We are welcoming and open minded people, ready to make our guests feel like home. You can read more about the accommodation, work that need to be done and activities that can be experienced in your spare time further down in our profile. We are new on this, so no rewievs yet, but feel free to get in contact for more information:)
    Best regards Tone

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We will continue our every-day-life as normal even with guests around. You can freely choose if you like to be sosial when we are avalible or spend time by your self if you prefere that. We will do our best to make you feel welcome anyway. You will experience the life on the countryside and the dynamic of our lifes here.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Various kind of jobs that can be chosen, is everything from painting, carpentry, maintenance, to cleaning and cooking. When it comes to carpentry, I can mention, among other things, that we need to put in some new windows, change some cladding, build a small outhouse (loo) and make a simple, small kitchen in the barn.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own private space, either a room inside our house, in a cosy little cabin or in a small caravan. Food will be avalible, but you will most likely have to bring it to the table your self, unless we have time to eat together in terms of our work and activities:)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    When you have time off you can bring the dogs for a hike in the mountains, use the bike to explore the local area, the car, if its avalible, to extend the experiences. Its a lot to discover in Voss when it comes to nature, activities and culture. Voss are well known for extreme sport, so kayaking and rafting from the beautiful Raundalselva that runs through the valley, is possible to experience. To mention something. When it comes to transport, I can might, if im avalible, be able to pick you up at the trainstation or the airport.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Parking and access to electricity is avalible

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Animals smaller than cows are welcome to join the stay😊

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 795412826168

Comentarios (1)

Fotos

Comentarios


Help DIY an old house close to beautiful Bergen, Norway
Family farm and events in Beitstad, Norway