Country vibes close to Cape Town, South Africa

Country

Sudáfrica

415 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 23 dias

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello Volunteers, fun folk and coulourful peoples of the world!

    We are in the picturesque village of Greyton, in the Overberg region of Western Cape Province, South Africa. Greyton is about 1.5 hours away from Cape Town CBD, and can be reached via a bus to Caledon and a lift from there.

    We are basing ourselves here for the next three months, possibly longer, to reconnect with the country energy and put our energy back into our plot of land.

    We are mama, papa, two beautiful bright boys of 6 and 3, who are mostly unschooled and wild homegrown types. and our two blessed hounds Balloo and Willow.

    We are looking for skills including carpentry, natural building, music, languages, cleaning, Waldorf inspired education, magic.

    We aspire to start growing gourmet mushrooms again.

    We believe strongly that food is our medicine and so eat consciously as possible, and are attempting to develop our own vegetable garden, and also extend our local organic farmers contacts so that all our needs are met as locally as possible.

    Our volunteers accommodation is a self contained room adjoining the main house, you can expect to share one meal together a day, and help yourselves to what we offer for the other meals.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    improve english speaking skills, learn new skills like cooking and mushroom cultivation, explore, enjoy and live in one of Cape Towns most beautiful unspoiled areas right next door to a national park. Live music from top South African bands over the weekends at our restaurant

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    we are an expanding family living in a very beautiful area of Cape Town, South Africa. We own and run a restaurant in our village Scarborough, and are busy setting up a new community based gourmet mushroom growing project in an underprivileged area.

    We are needing help with our young son Sam, occasional help in the house, light tidying up and cooking and with the mushroom projects. The work will vary from day to day, sometimes taking Sam on adventures to the dam, walking, beach, surfing, skating or playing soccer. it may be helping to do the dishes or cook a meal. or learning how to grow exotic gourmet mushrooms. you will need to be very patient and fun with children.

    No experience needed, more the right attitude and personality.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Afrikaans: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    small wooden cottage in the garden, it will give you privacy and allow you some space to cook by yourself or have friends over

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our village is surrounded by attractions thats thousands of people come to visit each year. Simons Town and the Cape penguins are around the corner, Cape Nature reserve lies next to our village. Kalk Bay and Cape Town are short train trips away. worlds top kite surfing and surfing spots. Nature hikes

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 794427983192