Come help create an off-grid retreat at an old farm in Telemark, Norway

Country

Noruega

65 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/01/2022

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Beautiful, rustic, old farm in Telemark, Norway. Come help with building an off- grid retreat! Building projects, DIY, landskaping, ecological farming, architecture, design etc. My vision for this place is to create a space for hosting workshops, yoga/meditation retreats, a meeting place for people from all over the world, who enjoy simple living in nature. The farm was left more than 50 years ago and it needs working hands and lot's of love. I am Karoline, 39 years old, architect and traveler by heart. I have experience as a workawayer myself from different places around the world. Now I am looking for people who want to help create a community at this wonderful spot on eart:)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will be surrounded by nature, good hiking possibilities, peaceful environment and living of the grid. We will share experience, knowlegde, ideas and lifestyle. I will start building/re-building small cabins, and would like to involve the volunters in the whole creative prosess.
    As I travel a lot for work, you will sometimes be able to stay at the land on your own. Important that you also enjoy your own company. If you are a digital nomad, you can use the local coffee bar for working on your computer (in need of high speed internet). I also have a house near the seaside where we can stay and work together when in need of modern facilities.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am looking for help with general development, building projects and gardening/farming. Skills in construction, manual work, permaculture/ ecological farming will be needed at this stage of the project.
    Perfect for a couple, one person, or two friends who can work independently.
    Long term stay is preferable, short time is also possible.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Norwegian bokmål: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I can offer you a small cabin or tipitent. You are also welcome to bring your own tent or campervan. (I have a campervan myself which can be used for cold nights) Compost toilet and outdoor shower. Cooking and heating by wood or gas. Generator and a small solar panel for electricity. Water from the well is run by generator.
    The facilities are natural and basic, so it is important that you enjoy this way of living!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The farm is located 5 km from the nearest village where you will find all the basic facilities, shops and cafees. I can provide you with bikes.
    Good bus connections to Oslo/Bergen and other cities/villages nearby.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    The land is situated on a hillside. From november to march you need a four weel drive to be able to access.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 794275583411